Friday Favourites #39: Week of 1/22

Happy Friday Everyone!

Yesterday was technically my Friday since I have today and tomorrow off from the gym, but I am going to help my mom with a couple of houses once this post goes up! I’m looking forward to taking the full day off tomorrow! I’m actually going to be heading back to my hometown for a few hours to pick up a couple of things, but besides that I’ll be taking it easy!

I haven’t written a Friday Favourites since January 1st! In all honesty, I haven’t really been loving anything new, but I have some new ones to share today! Thanks for the link up Heather and Katie!

Friday Favourites #39: Week of 1/22

Friday Favs Winter

The other night when I was browsing Instagram for hours I came across a photo of oatmeal that someone posted. Now you’re probably thinking so what, it’s just oatmeal, but the girl that posted it had added butter to her oats! I knew right away I needed to try this and try I did! I don’t know how to describe the taste, but it makes them creamier and even more tasty! I tried it yesterday with my normal cinnamon oatmeal that I added blackberries too and I know I’ll be eating it again! I added 5 grams, which is slightly more than a teaspoon (by slightly more, I mean it’s 1.06 teaspoons) and it seemed like a good amount.12584188_10157109488005377_834656480_nYou may notice that I listed the amount of butter I used in grams. That is because I am back to flexible eating or IIFYM (if it fits your macros). Since the summer ended, I had been really loosely tracking, but earlier this week on Monday, I started back at it. I had been wanting to for awhile and I’ve been feeling really great this week.

Another food item that I’ve discovered this week that is a favourite are Roasted Garlic Multi-seed Crackers from Crunchmaster! Anything with garlic I’m all about and these are no exception! I had these with some deli ham and mustard yesterday for a snack and it was delicious! 12571201_10157109488085377_1355791531_nCoffee!! This past summer I really started to enjoy my homemade iced coffee, but could never really deal with the taste of it warm. Well my friends, this week I tried hot black coffee and I actually liked it! Now I’m curious and wanting to try other brands of coffee!

And if you need to laugh: The 33 Best Chandler Bing One-Liners! Here’s my favourite!

Have a great weekend 🙂


How do you take your coffee?

What do you add to your oatmeal?

 

 

11 thoughts on “Friday Favourites #39: Week of 1/22

  1. Wow I love topping my oatmeal with peanut butter! Or honey. Or both 🙂 Coffee for me is usually stevia and almond milk! I love those crunchmaster crackers too, the best! Have a great weekend!

    1. You can never go wrong with those toppings on your oatmeal! That’s how I used to drink it before now too. I’ve never tried them before but the garlic ones are pretty tasty! Hope you have a great weekend too 🙂

  2. I add cream and sugar to my coffee. I can drink it black, but prefer a little sustenance in it. I definitely need to try adding butter to oats! That sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

