Currently: January 2016

Good Morning! I can’t believe it’s already Thursday, this week has just been flying by!

I’ve been wanting to do a survey for awhile now and I’ve been seeing a lot of the Currently one being done. I know I’ve done this at least once during my blogging, but I think that was a few years ago. I thought it would be a good way to update you. I may start doing it seasonally or every few months.

I’ll be linking up with Amanda today too to share my thoughts!Thinking-Out-Loud2

Currently: January 2016currently

Current Book: I’m actually not reading anything right now. I’d love to hear some suggestions though!

Current Music: I’ve been loving Sam Hunt’s song Break Up In A Small Town! It’s great during my workout when the chorus drops, it really gets me in the zone. I’ve also been playing Rachel Platten’s Wildfire album a lot!Current TV Show: Since I’ve been working in the evenings lately, I’ve been watching a lot of talk shows. I’m talking about Live With Kelly and Michael, Rachael Ray, The View, and Ellen! I don’t know why, but I just absolutely love them!

Current Movie: I haven’t watched a movie in the longest time, but I do really want to see the new Star Wars movie (I know it came out awhile ago so it isn’t exactly new anymore)

Current iPhone Wallpaper: This picture of Matthias and I when we were in Hamburg one day! It’s one of my favourite pictures of us.12511521_10157083134965377_1277514339_nCurrent Drink: I finished a mug of green tea a little while ago so I’ve just been drinking water since then.

Current Food: I’ve been loving my Laughing Cow cheese wedges. I’ve only tried the Light Swiss ones, but I want to try the other ones! 12540325_10157081032495377_1723667510_nCurrent Obsession: All things sugary! I don’t know why, but I’ve been eating all the sweets since being at my mom’s. I’m starting to cut back because I don’t feel the best when I eat a bunch of it.

Current Wish: That I could be spending time with the boyfriend! I really miss him and I wish we could be together on the same continent, in the same time zone, in the same city. Long distance is tough!IMG_2714Current Need: Sleep! As soon as I’m done this post, I’m passing out for the night!

Current Procrastination: Finding a re-certification for my first aid. I need to re-cert every year before I renew my personal training certification and I keep putting it off! I’ve found a few courses, but I haven’t signed up for one yet.

Current Blessing: I feel blessed to be able to live at my mom’s. It’s nice coming home from work and being able to heat up food to eat that I didn’t have to make myself. I am also blessed in that I’m able to save some money since I’m not having to pay rent or spend that much on groceries!

Current Excitement: I’ve been thinking about my quad workout for tomorrow and am very excited about it! I’m going to add some plyo bursts to get my heart rate up! I’m excited now, but I know in the middle of my workout I’ll be hating myself!

Current Mood: Tired! I’ve had a long day and am ready for bed.downloadCurrent Bane of my Existence: I can’t seem to think of anything besides repaying my student loans 😶 Why is school so dang expensive!?

Current Link: I found this article on Buzzfeed yesterday and had a good chuckle at some of the points. It’s 21 Pictures That Prove Canada Is Not A Real Country! I have some other Canada related Buzzfeed articles that I’m thinking about sharing in tomorrow’s post.

I hope you have a great Thursday! You’re almost to the weekend!


Pick one or two of the survey questions and tell me in the comments! I would love to hear some of your answers! 

6 thoughts on “Currently: January 2016

  1. If you haven’t read Harry Potter, now is the time. Alan Rickman, who played Professor Snape, passed away today. Also, it is the best book series ever written. Student loans are awful. I’m paying them off and I HATE IT!

Leave a Reply

