WIAW #56

Good Morning! How is your week going?

We’re in the middle of a snowstorm here so the drive into town later is going to be a lot of fun. I don’t mind the snow, but hate driving in it!

Before I head out to brave the winter, I wanted to pop in to share what I ate yesterday. These are my favourite posts to read and to write so I hope you enjoy it! As always, a big thanks to Jenn for beginning this link up and letting me be nosy!

What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday

I started my day off much like last week’s WIAW only I added a sliced banana to it! The picture is recycled from last week, but seriously, you need to try this peanut butter! I have been loving it!12498498_10157058057220377_2091143518_nI was in the mood to bake yesterday so I spent an hour or two experimenting with a new recipe to no success. Isn’t that the worst! I’ll still eat it, but I had really high hopes for it.While it was baking, I whipped up my lunch. It was three eggs sunny side up with red pepper, spinach, and a Laughing Cow wedge. 12540325_10157081032495377_1723667510_nThe afternoon was spent snacking on pretty much anything that didn’t have any nutritional value. I had some of my “creation” that became a little better with peanut butter, some of my mom’s butterscotch peanut butter balls, and French Toast Crunch.

Supper time came before I knew it so I sat down to eat what my mom made for us. I realized this also looks similar to last week’s WIAW too. There was chicken stir fry and some rice with veggies. 12540028_10157081032830377_646466226_nI’m typing this up a little early, but when I’m done, I’m going to go grab a snack. I haven’t decided on what yet, but I have a feeling it’s going to have some more sugar because I definitely haven’t had enough of that today 🙈🙊

Anyways, that’s all from me today! I hope you have a great Wednesday!


Do you like snow?

What was your last baking fail?

9 thoughts on “WIAW #56

  1. My last baking fail was actually making oatmeal and trying to add yogurt to it. I just did not do it correctly and my stomach was telling me I was a horrible person. I ended up throwing it away and having a bowl a cereal =P
    It snowed here today and was windy but I was inside all day so I didn’t mind. I was hoping winter would skip us this year, but I don’t think that will happen.

Leave a Reply

