I dropped the ball…

Good Morning Everyone! I hope you had a fantastic weekend and are set to take on the week!

I never meant to drop off the face of the blogging world at the end of last week, I just underestimated what starting work again would be like. I briefly mentioned it in my last post, but I started at my new job at a gym the middle of last week and it’s been a little crazy ever since.

Today’s post is much like my other Monday posts in that I’ll be updating you on my weekend (trust me, it isn’t that exciting), but I’ll also be recapping the end of last week since I disappeared.

Let’s take it back to Tuesday! I found out Tuesday morning that my letter of employment was ready and that my supervisor wanted to meet later that day! I quickly showered, threw some stuff in a suitcase and drove the hour and a half to my new job! After meeting with her, I headed to my mom’s house which is where I’ll be living because a) it saves me money and b) I’d rather not live on my own. The rest of that day was spent settling in and reading some work documents.

I was up bright and early on Wednesday to help my mom for a few hours before my first shift! My mom cleans houses so on top of my shifts at the gym, I’m going to be helping her a few days a week. I worked with her until just after lunch then headed to the gym. Right away I felt welcomed and I already know that I’m going to enjoy my time there.

I was able to sleep in on Thursday! I say sleep in, but I was awake around 8. I headed into town to get a workout in at my new gym before heading to work! Before I went to the gym, I had to stop at a grocery store to pick up a travel sized shampoo and body wash so I would be able to shower before my shift. While I was there, I noticed that they had Boom Chicka Pop Holidrizzle on sale for .99 cents!! I picked up the Dark Chocolatier Sea Salt and White Chocolate Peppermint flavours. Needless to say, they’re both gone and I can’t pick a favourite! They were both really good!

I had Friday off so I went back to my dad’s (where I used to live) to pick up a few more things since I packed in a rush on Tuesday. After that, I headed to the town that my university is in to meet up with some of my friends! I hadn’t seen them since September so it was great getting to catch up with them! I headed back to my mom’s Friday night since I had to work Saturday.

Saturday was much like Thursday in that I woke up, went to the gym before work, then worked. I’m starting to feel a lot more comfortable on the floor and am really enjoying myself!

I had Sunday off so I relaxed most of the day! I had a FaceTime date with Matthias and then I ran a few errands with my mom in the afternoon. Besides that, I caught up on reading blogs and watching YouTube videos!

I hope you have a great start to the week! I’m off to help my mom for a few hours then heading to get my workout in before my shift starts!

Linking up with Katie and Erin!


Do you like your popcorn salty or sweet?

Have you found any great sales/deals lately?

6 thoughts on “I dropped the ball…

Leave a Reply

