Friday Favourites #38: Week of 1/1

Happy New Year!! I hope everyone had fun ringing in the New Year last night!

I’m currently typing this up on New Years Eve before starting to get ready for a party. I’m listening to Throwback Dance Party on Spotify and am loving it! Don’t Cha is currently playing and it’s bringing back all kinds of memories!

Anyways, it’s officially 2016 and I’m starting the year off with a look at some of my favourites! Thanks for the link ups Heather and Katie!

Friday Favourites #38: Week of 1/1Friday Favs Winter

  • Protein Ice Cream

I recently replenished my protein powder stock and have been making protein ice cream again! All I do is combine a scoop of protein, half a cup of almond milk, and lots of ice to my NutriBullet! Once it’s combined, I’ll put in the freezer for a few minutes to harden up a little bit then I’ll top it was all kinds of goodies! The one on the left has Oreos and Chocolate PB2 while the one on the right has Oreos and Candy Cane Kisses!

  • New Workout Playlist

If you missed my Winter 2016 Playlist I posted last week, I would recommend checking it out. Whenever I need an extra push in the gym, I find updating my workout playlist usually helps! This playlist has a mix of old and new songs that really pumps me up!

  • Deadlift PR

I was doing a back and biceps day at the gym yesterday and hit a PR on my deadlift! I hadn’t done deadlifts since the summer (and even then I didn’t do them that often), but I’ve been very happy with what I’ve been able to pull last week and this week. Anyways, yesterday I managed 110 lbs for 3 reps! That probably doesn’t sound like all that much for some people, but I am so proud of myself! I’m looking forward to seeing that number go up this year!

  • New Year’s Resolutions/Goals

In yesterday’s post, I mentioned my goals for 2016 and I am feeling very motivated right now! I’ve also loved reading on other blogs what their goals or resolutions are for the new year!

And that wraps up my favourites for this week! I hope you have a great first day of 2016!


What’s your favourite throwback song?

How did you ring in the New Year?

 

6 thoughts on “Friday Favourites #38: Week of 1/1

  1. I love it when a Soulja Boy song comes on the radio. I start dancing real quick X-) I didn’t go out on New Years. I worked all day so I watched some OITNB and went to sleep. Classic Ellie

Leave a Reply

