Christmas Recap

Good Morning! I hope you had a great Christmas if you celebrate it and have been enjoying the holidays!

I had a wonderful time with family that I wish could last a couple days longer. Today, I wanted to share a recap of my Christmas on the blog! I’ll be linking up with Katie for Marvelous in my Monday and Erin for Weekend Snapshots!

On Christmas Eve, my mom, her boyfriend, my aunt, and I went to the Christmas Eve service at the church by my grandmother’s. It was a pretty quick service, but it was nice to start Christmas out that way.

After church, my mom, her boyfriend, and I headed to my sister’s house to spend Christmas Eve with her and her girlfriend. We had taco dip, sweets, and played a couple board games! 12442814_10157029126085377_1783693295_nI had been wanting to play Life for awhile so we played that first!12434386_10157029126175377_1387496587_nI didn’t end up winning, but it was still really fun! We all headed to bed shortly after eleven. I knew I had a busy day ahead of me for Christmas so I wanted to get to sleep.12443225_10157029126045377_1506303326_nThis was my planner for Christmas Day and eat lots I did!

After waking up multiple times throughout the night, I got out of bed around 8 and started to make breakfast for everyone. I was making Monkey Bread while my sister got to work on the pancakes and eggs. 12459558_10157029126360377_2102966569_nAfter eating, we all gathered in the living room to open presents. I didn’t ask for anything so I was curious what I was going to get. My mom gave me some more kitchen stuff (including an awesome frying pan!) My sister surprised me with ski goggles! I’m excited to try them out a couple times this winter. I am so grateful for my family and what they gifted me this year.12436152_10157029126230377_1060420741_nLater that afternoon around 1:30 I sat down to the first of three turkey dinners in a 5 hour time frame. The first one was at my Grammie’s then I went to my dad’s and I finished off at my sister’s. My sister’s was definitely my favourite and I went back for a second plate plus I ate two pieces of pie.12431203_10157029126425377_130604480_n

It was a great day spent with people I love!

Boxing Day was another day I was looking forward to as we always go to my aunt and uncle’s for lunch. There was all kinds of food there as well as 10 different desserts! It was a great afternoon!

We were going to have lunch at my other aunt’s house yesterday, but we had a snowstorm that brought around 20cm of snow so it was cancelled.

All in all, it was a great few days spent with people I love and great food!

Have a great day!


What was the best thing you ate during the holidays?

What do you do on Christmas Eve?

6 thoughts on “Christmas Recap

  1. It’s so funny the gifts you get excited about as you get older! My dad gave us a bunch of BBQ equipment and a fmily membership to a zoo and I was pumped. My husband got work tools from me (that he picked out) and new socks from his mom and it’s so funny how happy we all were hahah Also that taco dip looks SO good! Looks like you have a great Christmas!!

  2. I love the game of Life! I used to have so much fun naming my children when I was child my self. I have always had an affinity for envisioning the future. It’s so fun to do so! Your Christmas sounds like it was a wonderful time. Glad you enjoyed the celebration! 🙂

Leave a Reply

