Friday Favourites #37: Week of 12/25

MERRY CHRISTMAS! I hope you’re having a great day with your family! christmas-meme-14.jpgI’ve typed this up earlier in the week so I wouldn’t have to take away from my family. I really wanted to share my Christmas favourites this week seeing how Friday Favourites is falling on Christmas!

Friday Favourites #37: Week of 12/25 (Christmas Edition)Friday Favs WinterMy number one favourite thing about Christmas is spending time with my family. Christmas is the one time of the year where I know I’ll get to see almost all of my extended family.

1458707_10152203609463273_1711658350_n
Ugly Sweater party with my sister from a couple years ago

Another one of my favourite things about Christmas is the food! There’s nothing better than Christmas dinner and all of the desserts that come with it! I also love that baking that comes along with Christmas!12380247_10156976813195377_1696253988_nI also really love the Christmas movies and Christmas music. I’ve watched some new movies this year that I really enjoyed! I never realized how many Christmas movies Candace Cameron-Bure was in! I love the classics too! As for Christmas music, there’s nothing I love more than Michael Bublé’s Christmas album or Kenny and Dolly singing I’ll Be There With Bells On. There’s just something about holiday music and movies that brightens my mood.christmas-meme-13This might be a silly favourite, but I really enjoy wrapping presents! There’s just something about it that I find really soothing. Plus, it makes me excited to see the recipient’s face when they open it!ef703747e252032073f610980bc1accbSomething we used to do growing up that I loved was going to see Christmas lights. I always loved seeing the houses that went all out! I hope to do the same when I have a family of my own!

Those are a few of my favourite things about Christmas! I hope you have a great time with your loved ones over the next few days! christmas-meme-32

Thanks for the link ups Heather and Katie!


What’s your favourite thing about Christmas and the holidays?

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Favourites #37: Week of 12/25

Leave a Reply

