Last Weekend in Germany

Good Morning! Did you do anything fun this weekend? Did you score any Black Friday/Weekend deals?

I spent a lot of my weekend looking at the online deals, but didn’t end up buying anything. When it comes to clothes or shoes, I’d much rather buy them in a store where I can try them on and see how they look. Last year, I bought a dress online, but it didn’t fit and I had to pay to return it in the mail. Ever since then, I don’t like ordering stuff online unless there’s free returns!

Anyways, today I thought I would share what I did this weekend. I’ll be linking up with Katie for Marvelous in my Monday and Erin for Weekend Snapshots!

I woke up Friday ready to work out! I made myself a nice leg circuit that has had me sore for the past two days! It has been really great having my motivation to work out back.

Matthias and I did our weekly grocery run later in the afternoon before heading to a Christmas Market. Our time there started out fine, but within a half hour, I was finding it hard to be there. I’ve briefly mentioned that I’ve been having problems being in place where there are a lot of people or even just being out of the house. My brain starts playing worst case scenarios and I start to feel sick. As a result, we ended up leaving before we thought we would. I have to thank Matthias for being understandable with all of this. That being said, I hate that I’m letting this control me. I’m hopefully going to be able to see someone about it when I go home because I don’t want to live this way.

Luckily, the weekend got better. We headed downstairs to make brunch Saturday to see that Matthias’ mom left some buns for us to have for breakfast. In the time I’ve been in Germany, I haven’t had a proper German breakfast. This all changed on Saturday! Matthias laid the table with different kinds of meat, cheese, cream cheese, and sweeter options like peanut butter and jam. 12319763_10156932291405377_190820736_nIt was really good! I don’t think I could eat it everyday, but it was a nice change to what I usually have.

Matthias’ mom had also decorated for the holidays this weekend. She does an advent calendar for Matthias and his dad every year so those were set up as well. I wasn’t expecting her to do it for me too! I leave on the 3rd so she has done the first few days for me! I was very surprised and am very thankful!12319332_10156932301080377_1392372327_nWe spent the afternoon relaxing which is what I like best. After the soccer game, Matthias and I got to work on our pizza dough. We used the same recipe as last time and it worked even better this time around! After our pizzas were done, we brought them upstairs and ate them while watching the fifth Star Wars movie!

There’s something about sleeping in on a Sunday morning that makes me feel very happy. After lying in bed for awhile, we got up and showered. Afterwards, I got to work on making brunch. I was craving pancakes and bacon so that’s what I made. The pancakes were protein pancakes and turned out a little too dry, but you always run that risk depending on the protein you use.

We watched another soccer game in the afternoon on Sunday before starting on supper. Matthias came up with a chicken marinade so we baked the chicken and had it with broccoli and leftover garlic fingers. We also watched the last Star Wars movie. I’m officially caught up on all of them. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed them. I always thought I wouldn’t like them, but I really did! I’m looking forward to the new one when it comes out!

That was my weekend in a nutshell! I don’t usually post on Tuesdays, but pop back tomorrow when I share my recipe for these Dark Chocolate Oatmeal cookies that I made last week!12277108_10156925467280377_2017013093_nHave a good Monday!


Have you seen the Star Wars movies?

What’s your favourite brunch food?

4 thoughts on “Last Weekend in Germany

Leave a Reply

