Friday Favourites #32: Week of 11/20

Good Morning! Is anyone else excited the weekend is here? Do you have any fun plans?

Matthias and I are off on a little adventure that I’ll be sure to share on Monday, but before we go, I wanted to share some of my favourites. Thanks for the link up Heather and Katie!

Friday Favourites #32: Week of 11/20FF Banner Fall

I’ve had this tab open nearly all day, yet I can’t seem to think of any favourites from this past week. In all honesty, I didn’t really do much besides sit on my butt and browse the web. I’m in a funk that I can’t seem to shake.

I have come up with an idea though. Back when I was in grade 8-11, I used to do surveys on Facebook. Please tell me I’m not the only one that used to do this in the notes section?! Anyways, all my friends and people I wasn’t friends used to do them. I thought it might be funny to go back to one from 7 years ago and redo it, but keep my old answers in.

Now before you think that this isn’t a “Friday Favourites” post if I do that, you’re wrong! While I may not be listing favourites, I do love a good survey every now and then. Besides, it will give you the chance to get to know me a little better (and see how cringy my answers from the past are).

Let me start by saying that I called this note “work hard for it.” Wow, I was so inspirational! There was also 100 questions, but I decided to just pick 8. The answer that is in bold will be my response from when I was 15 if my math is correct. Time to get started!

  1. What is your cell phone background? a heart in my egg yolks, haha | My lock screen is a picture of Matthias and I and my home screen is the confetti picture that comes on your phone.
  2. What was the last thing you touched? the d button (This made me laugh harder than it probably should have when I read it today) | I last touched my phone.
  3. Do you have a piczo site? yeah, i don’t use it anymore tho (The way I spelt though makes me cringe so bad) | As my answer from 7 years ago states, I did used to have one. Did anyone else?! I used to love updating mine and finding new things to make my site look pretty!
  4. What are you doing for the rest of the day? putting my clothes in the dryer, studying, tv, sleep 🙂 | Finishing up this post then relaxing before bed!
  5. Do you like to swim? its alright (I can’t stand all these grammatical errors I see) | I do like to swim, although I don’t do it near as often as I would like.
  6. Do you have your future daughter or son’s name? any name from twilight haha (I didn’t think it could get worse… What was I thinking?) | To be honest, they always change. Luckily, I won’t be having a baby for awhile so I don’t need to know it right now.
  7. What are you doing tomorrow? school, practice, thats it probably, i wish twilight (Not again! What was going through my head?) | Matthias and I are leaving for a little weekend adventure!
  8. What’s your ringtone on your cell? hot n cold (Why? I don’t think I’ve ever liked that song.) | The classic iPhone ringtone. I don’t know why, but I feel weird if I change it to a different one.

I hope you enjoyed a little look back on my life as a 15 year old. Looking at this makes me miss those days, but I’m also happy I’m no longer at the age.

I hope you have a great weekend!


Do you have any cringe worthy stories from your teens?

What is your cell phone background?

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Favourites #32: Week of 11/20

  1. My cell phone background is a picture of my most recent half marathon finish (back in August lol). I think the weirdest thing I would do online when I was young was watch these terrible The Sound Of Music YouTube videos where you can tell that the person taped the movie while it was playing on TV. I was musical obsessed for a time during high school X-)

Leave a Reply

