No Picture Weekend

Good morning! How was your weekend?

I’ll be sharing a recap of my weekend today; however, I didn’t take any pictures for some reason so you’ll have to forgive me for that! I’ll be linking up with Katie for Marvelous in my Monday.

On Friday, Matthias and I headed shopping so he could get some new work clothes. We ended up going to a department store and spent a long time there. I was on the look out for a pair of ankle boots, but didn’t have any luck. I found two pairs that I really liked, but there were none in my size left. I did find a pair of jeans that I ended up getting though. I have a black pair of jeggings that are pretty faded so I wanted to get another black pair. They fit really well and although I’ve never had a pair of high-waisted pants before, I like them. After spending a few hours at the department store, we headed to get groceries before heading home. The rest of the day was pretty relaxing and we watched the second Star Wars in the evening.

Saturday was all about relaxing. I was feeling really anxious after hearing about what had happened on Friday night so I spent most of the day just trying to get my mind off of it.

In Germany, they have a special holiday in November that you gather with family and have a goose dinner (I’m not sure the actual name of the holiday, but I think it’s St. Martin’s Day). On Sunday, we headed into town to have lunch with some of Matthias’ family. It was my first time eating goose and it wasn’t too bad. I still think I’ll stick to turkey or chicken, but it was cool to try something different. We were home in the late afternoon and I proceeded to spend the rest of the day laying in bed. I facetimed with my mom around 9, but otherwise I didn’t have much social interaction.

Sorry for the short post, but I’m not in the best mood after not sleeping well the past few nights. I’ll be back on Wednesday to share some eats.

I hope you have a good week!


Have you eaten goose before? 

What is your favourite fall clothing item?

3 thoughts on “No Picture Weekend

Leave a Reply

