Friday Favourites #30: Week of 11/6

Good Morning! Happy Friday to you all! Do you have any fun plans this weekend?

I don’t have long to chat as Matthias and I still have to pack for our trip to Stockholm later today! I still wanted to pop in to share some things I’ve enjoyed this week! As always, I’ll be linking up with Heather and Katie so head their way for a look at other people’s favourites.

Let’s get to it!

Friday Favourites #30: Week of 11/6FF Banner Fall

Traveling: I am so grateful to have the opportunity to travel to different places in Europe throughout this month. I still can’t believe I was in Oslo, Norway just last weekend and now this weekend I’ll be in Stockholm, Sweden. I’m looking forward to exploring another city in two weeks time when Matthias and I head to London. I’m so happy to be doing this travelling with him by my side! IMG_2659Justin Trudeau’s Cabinet Announcement: Canada’s new prime minister was sworn in the other day and announced his cabinet. The best part about this announcement was the answer he gave after being asked why he wanted a gender-equal cabinet, “because it’s 2015.” I’m looking forward to seeing what Trudeau can do for our country

58 Things That Annoy CanadiansI found all of them pretty accurate, but #17 really takes the cake! “People that don’t understand how bagged milk.” images

8 Reasons Why Lizzie McGuire Will Always Be Your Ultimate Style Goalsthis brings me back to my childhood! I used to want to dress like Lizzie and I tried some her hairstyles (obviously they never turned out!)

House Plans: I don’t know why, but I really enjoy looking at house plans on Pinterest. Maybe it’s because I’m always thinking about my future house if I had the opportunity to build it myself, but it’s so fun and super addicting! Is that a weird thing to enjoy doing? When I was younger, I used to go on realtor websites and look at houses for sale too.

Anyways, that’s all from me today! I’m off to go pack for Sweden! I hope you have a great weekend!


What was your favourite tv show growing up?

Are you an early or last minute packer?

2 thoughts on “Friday Favourites #30: Week of 11/6

Leave a Reply

