WIAW #46: Cruise Edition

Good Morning! How is your week going so far?

Mine is going pretty fast as I’m looking forward to our upcoming trip to Stockholm on Friday! I posted a recap of our most recent trip on Monday if you want to check that out. We went on a cruise to Oslo!

With today being Wednesday, you know what that means! It’s time for another What I Ate Wednesday! I always love looking at other bloggers’ WIAW posts because it gives me inspiration for new things to make. A big thank you to Jenn for this link up! Let’s get to the food!

What I Ate Wednesday Saturday

This WIAW is a little different because I’m going to talk about the food I ate on Saturday while we were on the cruise. We had a breakfast and supper buffet during our trip that was done really well! The thing I love most about buffets is that you’re able to try new food, but there’s always a couple things that you know you can eat if you don’t like the new stuff. Also, the desserts are always pretty good. You can get a little bit of what you want and have a little taste. The pictures I took don’t represent everything I ate. If I didn’t like something, I didn’t eat it and instead found something that I did.

Breakfast: I had two hard boiled egg whites and a soft boiled egg with a piece of bread and some watermelon. I also went back and got a pancake with some bacon and maple syrupIMG_2765Lunch: we went upstairs to a restaurant on board and I ordered smoked salmon on rye bread with scrambled eggs. It was my first time eating smoked salmon and I don’t think I’ll be eating it again any time soon.IMG_2755Snacks: our supper both nights wasn’t until 8:30 so we definitely snacked a lot throughout the afternoon and evening. I had a chocolate coated rice cake, almonds, banana chips, and a little taste of the goodies we bought at the tax-free storesnacksSupper: I started with chicken skewers, salad, mussels, and some kind of meat with cranberries that I didn’t end up eating. My second plate had roasted pork knuckle, fricadellen, and veggies done in a wok. I only had a couple bites of the pork knuckle, but ate the rest. For dessert, I had a piece of red velvet cake and a piece of cheesecake. Both of these were really good! After that, Matthias and I split a cheese plate. I had a couple crackers, tasted all the cheese, but mainly ate the grapes and pineapple.dessertAnd those were my eats from Saturday! I hope you enjoyed a little sneak peek into what I ate this past weekend on our cruise.

Have a great day!


Do you like buffets?

Soft boiled or hard boiled eggs? 

6 thoughts on “WIAW #46: Cruise Edition

Leave a Reply

