Book Review: The Girl On The Train

Good Morning! I hope everyone had a great weekend! I had a lot of fun on our cruise to Oslo!

I said I would have a recap up today, but it’s taking a lot longer to write and go through pictures than I thought it would. Instead, I thought I would share a book review with you!12202047_10156854481775377_506978885_n While on the cruise, Matthias and I picked up a book each to read. I had been wanting to read this one for a long time, but always thought it was going to be scary. Anyways, I bought this Saturday afternoon and finished it Sunday evening. It was one of those books that once it got started, I needed to know how it was going to end!

My favourite books are the ones that really rope you in and make you feel a connection with the characters. I’m the type of person that is sad or feels a sense of longing for the characters when a book is over. That’s how I know this was a really great book. When I finished it last night, I wanted and needed to know more.

This book is a psychological thriller that has you questioning the entire time. It draws you in and makes you think. When I was reading it, I was coming up with possible endings in my head, but the ending it had wasn’t one of those ones from my head.

I like reading books that make me think, that make me question different things. This book made me do that. If you’re looking for a new book to read, I recommend this one! It is a true page turner and the author, Paula Hawkins, is very good at developing her characters so it makes you want to keep reading.

I could go on and on about this book, but I’ll leave it there. I’ll be working away on the recap post from our trip today and am hoping to have it ready for tomorrow. Hope you have a great Monday!


What’s your favourite book?

Do you become attached to characters in books?

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Girl On The Train

  1. I loved that book!! Have you read Gone Girl (or any of the Gillian Flynn books for that matter)? I love those kinds of books as well and I’m always looking for ones that are similar!

Leave a Reply

