Friday Favourites #29: Week of 10/30

Good Morning! Are you excited for the weekend? Can we also talk about the fact that November starts on Sunday?! Where did this year go?

I can’t stay and chat too long as Matthias and I are heading out for our trip to Norway soon! Where it is Friday, I wanted to share some of my favourites from this past week. I’ll be linking up with Heather and Katie so if you’re interested in seeing what other people are enjoying you can head their way!

Friday Favourites #29: Week of 10/30

FF Banner Fall

  • apple protein dip

I found a new favourite way to eat my apples this past week. I’ve always been a fan of peanut butter for them, but I added some protein powder to make more of a dip and it turned out awesome! It tastes good and you’re getting a little extra protein in! Not the most photogenic dip, but it’s worth making to try!12181990_10156840608225377_521938306_n

  • Ritter Sport Honey Salted Almond Chocolate Bar

Matthias picked this out for me to try and I am so happy he did! I love mixing sweet and salty together with any kind of food. This was no exception to that love!12188307_10156840608220377_1493467149_n

I found this on pinterest and found it pretty funny! I think my favourite one is this one:

Untitled

If I was this waiter, I would not be able to keep it together, I would be laughing so hard!

Since Halloween is tomorrow, I thought I would share this link in case you still need a costume! Speaking of Halloween, if you are participating in festivities and parties, please be safe and look out for not only yourself, but your friends too. I didn’t want to end this post on a somber not, but I thought it is worth mentioning.

Anyways, that’s all from me today! I’ll have our weekly meals up until today posted on Sunday and then expect part 1 of a recap of our trip on Monday! Have a great weekend!


What is the weirdest thing you’ve hear a child say?

Of all the costumes you’ve worn, which is your favourite?

One thought on “Friday Favourites #29: Week of 10/30

  1. Oh my goodness, kids say the weirdest things! my girlfriend has a 3 year old and the other day after she told him that he could play with a pool noodle inside if he kept it on the floor he looked at her and said, “i will cut you up and hit you.” Where do kids come up with these kinds of things?!

Leave a Reply

