Weekly Meal Plan 10/25

Good Morning! I hope everyone is having a great weekend! On Friday, Matthias and I went on a little adventure to a nearby town that I can’t wait to share with you tomorrow! For now, it’s Sunday which means it’s time for me to share with you our dinners from this past week!

Weekly Meal Plan: Week of 10/18-10/24

Sunday: we kept things pretty light and quick on Sunday night. We had chicken salads with all kinds of vegetables. I really love how I feel after meals like this. I’m satisfied, but don’t feel heavy if that makes sense.12170324_10156829244620377_194113826_n

Monday: something that has quickly become a part of our weekly meals is pesto salmon. This week I had it with sweet potatoes. It was kind of a weird pairing, but I had been craving sweet potatoes so they ended up on my plate. Matthias had his with rice.12178321_10156829244640377_1716021683_nTuesday: you would have seen in this week’s WIAW that we made homemade cheeseburgers on Tuesday. Let me tell you, they were so good! The buns were probably my favourite part or it was the smashed avocado. Either way, these were really good!12178294_10156820666710377_769742199_nWednesday: I tried a new recipe from Melissa over at No.2 Pencil! It was a 1-pot Chicken Alfredo! There’s something wonderful about only using one pot for supper. This turned out really good! The only thing I would do in the future is cut the chicken a little smaller since our pieces were a little on the big side. Matthias was skeptical that the pasta would cook, but it did and it was so tasty! I highly recommend this recipe!12177912_10156829244630377_1375001005_nThursday: our meals on Thursdays are really hit or miss. We do our groceries on Friday so often, we don’t have much for supper on Thursdays. This week I made a grilled ham and cheese sandwich with some veggies on the side. It was one of those “I’m starting to get hangry so I must make something quick” moments, but it was actually pretty tasty!12179007_10156829244625377_1300588385_nFriday: we had a really late lunch at the classy establishment, McDonald’s, when we first arrived in a nearby town so by the time we were home, it was a little after supper time. We weren’t very hungry so we just made little snacks when we got hungry.

Saturday: we have been wanting to make garlic fingers since I got here pretty much, but never have. Anyways, we ended up making homemade pizza and garlic fingers yesterday night. They were so good! I made a Hawaiian pizza with ham and pineapple, while Matthias put bacon, mozzarella, and salami on his! The garlic fingers turned out really well too! We had never made our own dough before, but it was actually pretty easy! We enjoyed them while watching the first Star Wars movie.saturdayThose were our meals from this past week! Enjoy the rest of your weekend!


What’s your favourite pizza topping?

Do you have any 1-pot recipes?

Leave a Reply

