Friday Favourites #28: Week of 10/23

Good Morning and Happy Fri-Yay! Things over here are going to be pretty relaxed this weekend, but I’m hoping to make it out to my first farmer’s market in Germany later today or tomorrow! Do you have any fun plans?

I just realized that I never wrote a favourites post last week! To be honest, I don’t think there was anything new that I was loving. This week though, I have some new things that I can’t wait to share with you! I’m also going to be sharing a lower body workout that I did earlier this week that left me with sore legs for a couple of days.

I’ll be sharing my favourites over on Heather’s and Katie’s blogs! Head there if you want to see what other people are loving!

Friday Favourites #28: Week of 10/23
FF Banner Fall

  • Whiteboard

This might be a silly favourite, but I have recently been using a whiteboard that Matthias has to write my workouts before starting them. I usually use a notebook that I have all my past workouts from this summer in so I can track my progress, but I’ve been loving the whiteboard. Not only is it bigger so in the middle of my workout I can just glance over to see what’s next, but it’s just a lot of fun to write on (is that weird?)

  • Nestle’s Fitness Cereal12170268_10156826091670377_1130558703_n

I picked this up a couple of weeks ago and just finished it this morning. Fitness reminds me a lot of Vector, but without the little granola clusters. It’s been a great snack in the evenings after supper when I get hungry.

  • Travel Plans

As mentioned a few posts ago, Matthias and I have a few trips coming up! We’re going to Oslo in Norway, Stockholm in Sweden, and London in England! I think I’m most excited for London, but that’s just because I’ve dreamed of going since reading the Harry Potter books when I was young. I’m excited to experience other areas of the world and cultures! I’ve been enjoying researching the areas we’re going, what we can do, and where we can eat. If anyone has any recommendations, please let me know!

  • Lower Body Workoutlowerbodyworkout

Yesterday I mentioned that I wasn’t really feeling motivated to workout as of late. However, I put this together earlier in the week and it smoked my hamstrings!

Here are picture demos of the exercises:

DumbbellBridges_thumb

1010-dumbbell-deadlift

1309-15-min-wo-3

Those were my favourites from this week! I hope you have a great weekend!

Disclaimer: I am a certified personal trainer through CSEP, although I am not your personal trainer. This workout and other workouts I post might not have exercises that will work for you. If you do try out any of the workouts I post, listen to your body and make any modifications or rest as you see fit. I recommend consulting a doctor or health professional before making changes to your diet or fitness routine.


What was your favourite part of the week?

Any fun weekend plans?

3 thoughts on “Friday Favourites #28: Week of 10/23

Leave a Reply

