My Weekend in Workouts

Good Morning! Happy Monday to everyone! Did you have a good weekend?

Today, I’m going to share a couple highlights from my weekend. I’ll be linking up with Katie for Marvelous in my Monday and Erin for Weekend Snapshots.

I had two really great workouts that I want to start this post with. On Friday, I went to a nearby park and did sprints for 15 minutes before jogging home. When I got back, I knocked out a really good back and biceps workout. On Sunday, I completed the following full body workout that left me very sweaty:UntitledI set a timer for 7 minutes of work and 3 mins of rest. During the 7 minutes, I competed the circuit as many times as possible before resting for three minutes and moving onto the next circuit. So all in all, it’s a 30 minute workout that got my heart rate up and really sweaty. A couple notes on the movements since I could’t fit the full name of the exercises in: for the split squats, I actually did them with one-leg on a bench and for the side lunges, I used a towel under one foot and did sliding ones

Here are links to videos of some of the movements:

If there are any other exercises that you need clarifications on, don’t hesitate to ask!

Matthias and I have also been getting out for a walk almost everyday before we start making supper. We joked yesterday that we felt like an old married couple by doing this, but I really enjoy this time. It’s a good time to talk and take in the nice weather.

All in all, it was a nice laid back weekend! What did you get up to this weekend?

Disclaimer: I am a certified personal trainer through CSEP, although I am not your personal trainer. This workout and other workouts I post might not have exercises that will work for you. If you do try out any of the workouts I post, listen to your body and make any modifications or rest as you see fit. I recommend consulting a doctor or health professional before making changes to your diet or fitness routine.

Leave a Reply

