Friday Favorites #24: Week of 9/18

Hello! Good afternoon everyone! How has your week been? Are you looking forward to the weekend? Sorry to be popping in a little later than usual, I spent the late morning and afternoon shopping with Matthias.

I’m very excited that it’s Friday because I get to share some things I’ve been loving! It’s also been a week since I’ve been in Canada. It feels like it’s been longer than that, but tomorrow will mark a week since being reunited with Matthias. This week has definitely had it’s ups and downs, but I’m hoping and wanting for things to start getting better from here on out.

Enough chit chat though, it’s time to look back at some of my favorites from this week. As always, I have to thank Heather for being such a great creator/host of this weekly link up!

Friday Favorites #24: Week of 9/18Friday Favorites Button - Life In Leggings Link Up

  • meal planning

Yes, I spent my whole summer meal planning, but it was a lot of the same things out of convenience that I could prep all at once. Since being here, Matthias and I are cooking our suppers together so Thursday night/Friday morning, we spend talking about what we want to eat. It involves Pinterest and other sites. I love doing this because it makes me really excited for the next week of food, but also because it means I get to spend more time with my favorite person. I’ve also been toying with the idea of doing a Weekly Meal Plan post every Sunday with a look back at the previous week of suppers. Would you like to see that?

  • outlet shops

Not far from Matthias is a big outlet mall. We went this morning because I wanted to find new shoes for working out and a pair of casual sneakers I can wear out and about. It’s cooler here right now than it would be back home so it’s been tough to find something on my feet. It’s a little too cool for shoes without socks, but not cool enough to wear boots. I found success at the Nike Factory Store for new gym shoes. This store could be very dangerous since I love Nike gear, but I walked away with a pair of Nike Free Tr Fit 5’s. What made me even happier was that they ended up costing me about $80 CAD! Back home, it easily would have been double this price to buy them! We also went to a department store where I found a pair of Esprit sneakers. While these weren’t on sale, they’re still really awesome!12048763_10156723852550377_713998892_n

  • MyProtein Chocolate Caramel Impact Whey

I love trying new proteins out and this one definitely didn’t disappoint! I’ve only had the chance to try it mixed into yogurt and oatmeal, but it is very tasty! I’m looking forward to trying it out in protein brownies and just as a shake in the future!

  • Snapchat update

Has anyone gotten the latest update from Snapchat. It allows you to put entertaining filters over your face. For example, you can look like a zombie or barf rainbows. The picture below was taken from an article on mashable.com.Snapchatthumb1

I hope everyone has a great weekend! Feel free to share some of your favorites below or head over to Heather’s blog to look at other people’s favorites!

One thought on “Friday Favorites #24: Week of 9/18

Leave a Reply

