The Last Weekend

Good Morning! How is everyone enjoying their long weekend? I have been working the past five days, but today is my last day! We close after today and it’s a little bittersweet.

I thought I would pop in really quick just to show the one picture I took all weekend and to talk about my plans for my last week in Canada. I’ll be linking up with Katie for Marvelous in my Monday and Erin for Weekend Snapshots!

The past few nights I have been enjoying a piece of my Peanut Butter Cup Procheesecake I made last week. I like to dress it up with melted peanut butter, chocolate chips, and whip cream of course!11999930_10156683198780377_1236986695_nSo this week is going to be crazy! I leave for Germany Friday and it is so surreal! It still hasn’t really hit me yet I don’t think, but I’m sure it will. Anyways, here is a rundown of my week:

Monday: work and start prep work for packing like printing my ticket/packing list

Tuesday: blood work, head to the town my university was in to see some friends

Wednesday: head home, pick up my aunt from the airport, start packing, out to supper with my sister and a couple friends

Thursday: finish packing, a couple of appointments, head to work one last time to say goodbye/pick up my paycheck, leave for the city the airport I’m flying out of is in

Friday: I leave!

Looking back, it doesn’t seem like a lot, but I know it’s going to be. I’m hoping to hit the gym everyday leading up to Friday too and watch at least one episode of How I Met Your Mother in German per day. I watch it with German audio and English subtitles so I can try to start hearing it a little bit more. IMG_35725 more days until I’m reunited with this handsome guy!

Have a good week everyone! I’m hoping to get a few posts done tonight so I can still have something for you to read this week!

Leave a Reply

