Last Weekend of August

Good Morning Everyone! Did you have a good weekend? Mine was spent working, but thanks to some fun food and a FaceTime date with the boyfriend, it ended up being a decent one. Can anyone else not believe tomorrow will be September 1st? It’s crazy to me.

Anyways, I wanted to recap some of my weekend through some pictures I snapped on my phone. I’ll be linking up with Katie for Marvelous in my Monday and Erin for Weekend Snapshots!

Let’s go back to Saturday morning when I had the best bowl of oatmeal ever! As mentioned in my Friday FavoritesΒ last week, I had been back on the zoats train. Well, I decided to make it look pretty for you all and snap a picture. Don’t be fooled, afterwards it was looking like the usual vomit when it was all mixed up!11924790_10156656914945377_2048768035_nFriday after work I sadly ate my last Quest bar. It was in S’mores and I baked it before topping it with peanut butter, chocolate, and whip cream. It was delicious!11923021_10156656914975377_2103959593_nSaturday morning I stopped by the market to my favorite booth to pick up some raw goodies. I also picked up some zucchini so I could keep making zoats. The raw goodies I bought this week was a cinnamon roll, banana chocolate chip cookies, and my usual chocolate peanut butter protein bar. All were delicious!MarketFindsMy breakfast Saturday was also really tasty. I was craving sweet and savory so I made my last cinnamon raisin English muffin and put peanut butter on it. I also made eggs with zucchini. I had some raspberries and blueberries with it too! It was really good!11939041_10156656914980377_60125846_nSaturday after work I made what may be my favorite combination. My boyfriend seems to think it was the weirdest thing, but it was so good! I mixed cottage cheese, greek yogurt, and chocolate pudding. Then I topped it with half of a protein bar (the one from the market), whip cream, raspberries and blueberries! It was really tasty!11911666_10156656914970377_635962206_nThat brings us to Sunday. I don’t actually have any pictures from Sunday, but it started out bad. I wasn’t in a great mood and didn’t even finish my workout. Luckily, I had a FaceTime date with Matthias and that put me in a much better mood. Work went alright, it wasn’t great, but it wasn’t bad then I was headed for my mom’s for the night. I made a stop at DQ on my way, but kind of regret it. I don’t like when I regret food choices, but halfway through my drive I felt really down about it. I kept telling myself that I should have just stopped at a gas station and grabbed some fruit and a protein bar or something. By the time I got to my mom’s I had stopped telling myself this and accepted that I had been craving greasy food. Sure it wasn’t the best for me, but you need to treat yourself sometimes. I stopped feeling regret and was fine again.

Sometimes you just need to stop over analyzing things you do and just go with them. As long as I don’t eat DQ everyday, there isn’t a problem with it every once in awhile. I feel like there are a lot of things like that in life. As long as you have moderation with it, it’s all good!

On that note, I’m off to breakfast with my mom. Afterwards, we’re going to be doing some shopping for when I go to Germany! 11 days and counting!

Have a great Monday and I hope you have a wonderful week!

8 thoughts on “Last Weekend of August

  1. DQ is always so tempting. I drive past it on my way to my boyfriends apartment and I’ve stopped there more times than I’d like to admit for a blizzard πŸ™‚

  2. This post just made me start craving sweets! Everything looks soo good. I totally get your feeling about regretting food choices. I get the same way and it’s hard in the moment, but sometimes a treat is exactly what you need. I’m glad you mentioned it because I think a lot of us “fit girls” only share the healthy meals in our lives…but the trips to DQ do happen…oh yes they happen! Lol πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

