Friday Favorites #22: Week of 8/28

Happy Friday! How has everyone’s week been? Mine flew by and now I’m working all weekend! The nice thing is that I have 9 shifts left including today! Seeing that number is giving me the push to get through. Also, I’m two weeks away from flying to Germany!! That is nuts!

Onto the post, it’s Friday so it means it’s time for my favorites! As always, I have to thank our hostess with the mostest, Heather for creating this link up! Let’s get on with the show!Friday Favorites Link Up Botton Life In Leggings

  • zoats

The past two days, I have resorted back to my trusty zoats for breakfast. They keep me full for a looonnnggg time which is what I need and they are super tasty! In yesterday’s bowl I had oats, zucchini, ground flax, chia seeds and cinnamon. After cooking for two minutes, I added some egg whites and nuked them again. I do 3 30 second intervals, making sure to stir each time so that eggs don’t make it gross. Then I added Snickerdoodle PEScience Select Protein and stuck it in the fridge while I got ready for work. I like my oats on the cold side so this is what I do. After 15-20 minutes, I melted some peanut butter to add on top. Other toppings included pumpkin seeds, blueberries, raspberries, and fat free chocolate pudding. I wish I had of taken a picture, but it didn’t look that pretty. Man oh man these were tasty!

This is why I love Taylor Swift. She did a duet at one of her recent shows with Lisa Kudrow singing the classic “Smelly Cat.” It’s a short clip, but it makes me so happy to watch!Sure, Taylor Swift has had some famous guests join her on stage during the 1989 World Tour. But nothing — AND I MEAN NOTHING — will top Lisa Kudrow making an appearance, and singing a "Smelly Cat" duet with Taylor.

This dad definitely wins the Most Creative Dad Award! The lunches he creates for his kids are beyond cute! I only hope one day my future kids will actually appreciate that I make them a lunch, I know I won’t be able to do anything this creative.Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

  • going to bed early to wake up early

I’ve become an early bird this summer and I really enjoy it. I’ll be asleep by ten at the latest and will wake up around 5:30 to get ready to go to the gym. My boyfriend thinks I’m crazy and is really hoping I don’t do it when I’m in Germany. It just makes sense to me especially with my job. Plus being able to check something off my to do list by 7 in the morning feels pretty nice. I don’t have to keep thinking about how I have to go to the gym after my 10-hour shift when my legs and feet are sore.

I’d love to know,

  • What are some of your favorites this week?
  • Are you an early riser?

That’s all for today folks! Have a great Friday and an awesome weekend!

One thought on “Friday Favorites #22: Week of 8/28

Leave a Reply

