Friday Favorites #21: Week of 8/21

Good Morning! I can truly participate in the Fri-yay feelings today! I have the weekend off after today so I’m counting down the hours! This will likely be my last weekend off all summer so I’m going to take advantage of it! I have plans to go to the market, check some things off of my to do list, a family reunion, and hanging out with a couple of friends! Do you have any fun plans to look forward to this weekend?

Like most Fridays, I’ll be sharing my favourites from this past week! A big, big thank you to Heather for hosting this link up! You can pop over there if you’re interested in looking at some other favorites!Friday Favorites Link Up Botton Life In Leggings

  • fluffcakes

I’ve seen this on Kenzie’s Instagram and I had been wanting to try it! I finally did the other day and I am now obsessed! They are super easy to make and customize! If you want to try it yourself, click through here!IMG_2279

  • grilled chicken

Earlier this week I spent the afternoon and evening at my mom’s. For supper we had some burgers done on the BBQ so I thought ahead and brought some chicken down to meal prep a little. I now have a big container of grilled chicken in the fridge! It’s been so nice to just grab some to put in my lunch for work!IMG_2273

  • cold showers

Coming home from work this past two weeks I have been a hot and sticky mess. The heat wave we have been experiencing is nuts! To combat this, I’ve been enjoying a lot of cold showers! It has been really refreshing and makes my nighttime routine very nice.

A little shorter of a post this morning, but I haven’t changed much this week so nothing too new to report for favorites. I’m three weeks out from finally flying to Germany and being with my boyfriend again! I have been counting down all summer and it is getting so close! I’m trying to get as organized as possible this weekend because I won’t have many days off the last weeks of work. I am just so excited to see him again and to experience a new kind of culture. If anyone has any travel tips I would love to hear them!

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #21: Week of 8/21

  1. Oh my those fluff cakes! I pinned them I hope that’s okay šŸ™‚ It’s very hot here in Turkey too, I’m looking forward to be back home on Sunday (Germany). Happy Friday to you too! xoxo

Leave a Reply

