Friday Favorites #20: Week of 8/14

Good Morning! How is everyone doing today? Is anyone ready for the weekend? I’ll be spending the weekend working and it is suppose to be hot and humid all weekend which means busy days for me! With the humidity, we’re going to see temperatures in the 30’s until next Wednesday!

As always in true Friday fashion, it is time to take a look at my favorites! A huge thank you goes out to a hostess with the mostest, Heather! Head over there to see some other favorites!Friday Favorites Link Up Botton Life In Leggings

  • veggie burger

This was the first veggie burger I have eaten and it was delicious! Earlier in the week, my friend Steph and I went to a local vegetarian restaurant and I decided to go with this. I was not disappointed! It also came with roasted potatoes that were to die for!IMG_2232

  • egg whites with zucchini and toast with avocado and a runny egg

I love this combo for breakfast! I cut up the zucchini into little pieces and cook for a little bit before adding the egg whites. For the toast, I’ll typically use a multigrain or 12 grain then mash up some avocado and add an egg that is overeasy on top! It is soooo good!IMG_2250

  • mini yellow potatoes

After having those roasted potatoes at the vegetarian restaurant, I knew I needed to have some in my meals for work. So, I bought some of the mini yellow potatoes, cut them in half and then added some olive oil, paprika, pepper, and garlic to them before roasting them at 400 until I could pierce them with a fork!

  • getting a phone upgrade

My two year phone contract is almost up so earlier this week I went and got a new phone. I had previously had the iPhone 4s and my back camera was broken. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money and knew I wanted another iPhone so I went with the 5s. The price had dropped to 49.95 so I jumped on it. It is so nice to have a better camera on it and that it actually works. I also like the bigger screen!IMG_2252

I saw this pinned on Pinterest and made me fall in love with Ellen even more. I love how positive she is and outlook on life! She is down right hilarious! Untitled

Well, that’s all from me today! I hope you have a great weekend!

One thought on “Friday Favorites #20: Week of 8/14

Leave a Reply

