Weird Food Combos

Good Morning Everyone!

So I had planned on taking pictures of all of my food yesterday, but totally failed at it. Instead, I thought I would share some of my favorite food combinations that make people look at me a little funny!

Combo #1: sweet potato and nut butterIMG_2248I love putting chocolate peanut butter on my sweet potatoes, but honestly any kind of nut butter is delicious! If you haven’t tried this, I highly recommend it. I ate this as a pre-workout last night and I was able to power through a quad workout.

Combo #2: fries and mayo

I’ve gotten weird looks at meal hall whenever I eat fries and mayo together. There’s a lot of people from my area that like eating their fries this way! I’ve heard it’s a European thing. Wherever it started, I’m glad it did. Fries and mayo are a must try! While at DQ yesterday with my mom, I ate this!

Combo #3: peanut butter on burgersKillerBurger_PBThis is another one that I’ve gotten really long side stares for. I don’t know what it is, but you can’t go wrong with peanut butter. It can go with everything, especially burgers!

Combo #4: bacon and egg sandwich with cheese and jam

This may not sound that weird since it incorporates sweet and savory, but I’ve had some questions when I go to eat this. I am definitely one that loves to mix sweet and savory things. There’s just this amazing taste when you add jam to a breakfast sandwich!

Combo #5: french fries dipped in Wendy’s frosty (or chocolate ice cream/milkshake)

This though! I don’t know what it is about fries being dipped in a frosty, but it is so good. Again, it must be the sweet and salty mix. I’ve had people look at me like I had three heads when I ate this. It’s so good though.

Those are my weird food combinations. I’d love to hear if you have any! Have a great Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Weird Food Combos

  1. Hi Kaitie, thanks for linking up to WIAW. I’m afraid I have to remove your link up though because it isn’t really a WIAW. Sorry to be such a stickler for the rules; I’m sure you understand. I strongly encourage to come back with a full day of eats in the future. Thanks for understanding.

Leave a Reply

