WIAW #34

Hi Everyone! Happy Hump Day! How is everyone’s week going? I am having a fantastic week and am looking forward to heading back to work today! Yesterday was a busy day, but I managed to capture everything I put into my mouth on my camera!

As always, a huge thank you to Jenn for this lovely mid-week link up! If you’re interested in looking at more food, check her blog out! Let’s get into it!

What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday

My alarm went off at 7, but it was still going to be quite awhile before I could eat. I got up and was out the door a little before 8 to get my grocery shopping done. Groceries while hungry is never a good idea so I wanted to go early enough before my brain realized what was happening. After getting home from the two places I went, I realized Walmart had overcharged me on my ground turkey. I had picked up a package that was on clearance, but the wrong barcode was scanned. Before my doctor’s appointment, I headed back to Walmart to get some money back. I felt like such a grandma going back just to get $1.40 back. After this stop, I headed to my doctor’s appointment. Once I had my blood work done, I headed home to finally eat! I think it was just before 11 by the time I had my pre-workout snack. That is probably the longest I have gone without eating after waking up!

Pre-workout: two caramel rice cakes with peanut butter and chocolate peanut butterDSCF1773Post-workout: three pieces of snickerdoodle french toast and the left over egg mixture turned into an omelet (all of it was topped with syrup)DSCF1774Snack: cinnamon roll Quest bar (this is quickly becoming my new favorite Quest bar!)DSCF1781Supper: I ended up eating this in two sittings but it was a huge container of chocolate peanut butter marshmallow protein “ice cream” that I topped with peanut butter, chocolate peanut butter, cookie dough poptart, chocolate chips, and greek yogurt. It was better in the second sitting since it had time to freeze up more so it tasted more like a blizzard!DSCF1785As you can see by the pictures, I didn’t get fruits or veggies in today, but don’t worry my food for work the next few days do! Some days I just don’t feel like eating them, ja feel?

Anyways, I’m off to clean the ice cream machine at work! Have a great day and enjoy the rest of your week! Let me know something you ate recently that was delicious!

10 thoughts on “WIAW #34

Leave a Reply

