July Recap

Hello Everyone! I feel like I haven’t checked in with you folks in a hot minute. Yesterday I only got up one post because life was crazy, but I’m taking today to get back on track! Isn’t that what Mondays are for?

I’m linking up with Katie for Marvelous In My Monday, Erin for Weekend Recap, and Tara for Weekend Update this morning!

Can you believe it’s already August!? I am down to 38 days until I leave for Germany which means I probably have just over 20 shifts of work left too! I thought today I would share some highlights from July for you! Feel free to leave any exciting or cool things from your month of July below!

In the gym…

I have definitely noticed an improvement in my strength while lifting. I owe this to sticking to a routine and regularly going. I think for August, I’m going to try to plan out my workouts a little more and incorporate more running. I was just at a fun field hockey tournament and realized how out of shape I really am.

In the kitchen…

My meal prep game is going strong! I feel like I really improved in this department during July. I planned out my meals ahead of time for the days that I work and it was awesome! Every break I was so excited to eat what I had prepared! For August, I’d like to try prepping even more because on my days off I noticed that I ate whatever I could find and I wasn’t as satisfied as the days I worked. I’d also like to try a couple more recipes during August!DSCF1756In life…

Since I was working a lot and my days off I spend relaxing, I didn’t really do much in this department. I did have a really great wing night with some people from work and some good quality time with my sister though. For August, I definitely want to make more plans for my friends! I leave in a little over a month and want to make sure I see all of my friends before I head out! Tonight I have plans with two of my friends and I’m very excited about it!

That’s my recap of July. Looking back on it, there was a lot of working, but also some relaxing. I hope to spend August doing the same, but also to bring in more running and more friend time! What are you looking forward to most in August?

Have a great Monday!

4 thoughts on “July Recap

    1. When I first started, I only did meal prep for one meal a day so I did chicken, sweet potato and some other veggie. It was really nice to be able to just grab a meal out of the fridge and eat it. Now, I do two meals a day (for the days I work), as well as just having some veggies cut up to snack on. It can be overwhelming to start so I suggest to do something small the first time and progress over time! Thanks! Have a good day 🙂

Leave a Reply

