Friday Favorites #18: Week of 7/24

Good Morning Everyone! Who’s ready for the weekend? I’m on day 3 of 5 in a row, but will get my “weekend” on Monday and Tuesday. I’ll be living through your fun plans this weekend!

My favorites today are going to be a little different. I thought I would share a day in my life from earlier this week that includes some of my favorites. Let me know if you enjoyed a post like this! Thanks Heather for hosting this link up!

Friday Favorites Link Up Botton Life In Leggings

Tuesday, July 21

7:00: alarm goes off, hit snooze

7:10: alarm goes off again, take my medication (Synthroid, Tecta and birth control) and scroll through social mediaDSCF17177:30: start getting ready for the day and make breakfast

7:55: eat breakfast, watch YouTube and start making my to do list for the day (my new planner recently started this week and I’ve been loving writing my to do list in it)DSCF17248:15: head out to get groceries, I hit up Walmart and Superstore before heading home

9:30: put away groceries and make a snack (Dave’s Killer Bread with White Chocolate Dreams peanut butter and Chocolate Peanut Butter)DSCF172510:00: start on some meal prep, I cut a bunch of veggies, cooked ground turkey, steamed broccoli in the microwave, and made 5 mealsDSCF172611:00: had another little snack and learned some German (I leave in 49 days so I’m trying really hard to learn)DSCF173012:00: pick up one of my friend’s and her brother to go for lunch at my favorite cafe (she’s visiting from Germany, we met my grade 12 year when she was an exchange student)

2:00: pick up another one of my friends and go for frozen yogurt to catch up

3:00: more YouTube and blog reading

3:45: mix my pre-workout and aminos

4:00: gym time!

5:15: shower and make my post workout smoothie bowl (this one has chocolate protein, peanut butter, banana, and a crushed up caramel rice cake)DSCF17315:30: FaceTime with my boyfriend (he’s always a favorite of mine and I can’t wait for the next 49 days to pass by so I can be in Germany with him)

7:00: finish up my meal prepping by making salads (in two hours, I made enough food for my 5 days of work)DSCF17338:00: write my post for Wednesday

9:15: start listening to a podcast in bed

10:00: roll over and go to sleep

That was my day on Tuesday! It was one of my busier days off and an overall great day! Have a great Friday and an amazing weekend! I’ll be back on Monday!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #18: Week of 7/24

Leave a Reply

