Pumpkin Protein Pancakes

Hello everyone! Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend! I’m going to share what I did below so if you’re interested, keep reading! Before I get into it, I have to thank Katie for hosting this great link up!

I’m coming to you on this rainy Monday from Starbucks. I wanted to get out of the house this morning since I spent my entire Sunday watching Netflix and chilling in my bed. After I’m finished with this post, I’ll be spending a few hours planning out my week, my meals, and studying some German. I only have 52 days left to learn the basics! I never realized how close it is until today! Anyways, that’s enough about today, it’s time to share some highlights from the past few days!

Last week and leading into this week I have a lot of days off. I was off last week Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. I worked Saturday and am now off until Wednesday. Don’t get me wrong, the time off is nice, but I don’t know what to do with my free time.

Saturday at work was crazy! I wasn’t expecting it to be because the weather was kind of crappy, but everyone seemed to be at the park. It made my day fly by! I was a floater so basically where ever I was needed, I went there. I spent some time in all of the areas which was nice. After work, I headed home to get ready for a fun night. When I was in grade 12, we had an exchange student from Germany and we became pretty close. She is back in Canada for a few weeks with her brother so she was having a party! I was so excited to catch up with her and tell her how I’ll be in Germany for three months! As expected, she freaked out and was so happy! We’re going to make plans to meet up while I’m there.

I have a feeling the next 52 days are going to fly by. This makes me happy to think about because I am so looking forward to seeing my boyfriend again! It’s hard being apart when there’s a 5 hour time difference. I’ll be so happy when I see him at the airport!

Sunday morning started off with a great workout with my sister! We killed our hamstrings and glutes. Following the gym, I made some Pumpkin Protein Pancakes! The cold, rainy weather reminded me of fall so I was craving pumpkin. They turned out pretty good! I’ll have the recipe posted below if you want to give them a try! If you don’t have PEScience Select Snickerdoodle Protein, I’m sure Cellucor’s Cinnamon Swirl would work well! Or, you could use vanilla and just add extra cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice!DSCF1693Pumpkin Protein Pancakes

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup of oats
  • 1 scoop of PEScience Select Snickerdoodle Protein
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • pumpkin pie spice or cinnamon, as desired
  • 1/4 cup of egg whites
  • 5 Tbsp of pure pumpkin
  • water, as needed

Directions

Use a blender or food process to blend the oats into a flour, combine the rest of the dry ingredients together. Add the wet ingredients and stir. Add water as needed to get it the consistency you want (more or less thick.) Cook in a frying pan or griddle until done!

MACROS: 27C/4F/36P 283 calories

They’re that easy! I topped mine with some Walden Farms syrup, but you could use whatever you like! Peanut butter would be delicious! Or Greek yogurt!

Well, that’s all for me today. I hope you have a great start to the week! If you try out the pancakes let me know!

Leave a Reply

