Friday Favorites #17: Week of 7/17

Happy Friday! How has your week been? Have any exciting plans for the weekend?

I’m heading back into work tomorrow, but have another three days in a row off starting Sunday! I feel like I was spoiled with this schedule! Saturday night I’ll be heading to a party that I’m really excited about. During my grade twelve year we had a couple German exchange students at my school. One of them is back for a visit with her brother so she’s throwing a party! I haven’t seen her in a couple years (she comes back once a year usually) so it should be a great time. I’m excited to be able to tell her I’m going to Germany in September. I feel like she’s going to freak out!

Today I’ll be linking up with Heather to share a few of my favorites! Head over there to see other people’s favorites (if you’re the nosy type – don’t worry I’m nosy too!)Friday Favorites Link Up Botton Life In Leggings

  • family time

On Wednesday, I went to my mom’s for the night. It was really nice to spend time with her. I don’t usually see her and Sylvain all that much with work and everything. I was really happy to hang out with them twice in two weeks! Yesterday, my sister and I went to the cottage in the evening to hang out with a few of my cousins. This was nice too since they live in Nova Scotia so I don’t see them as often as I would like.

  • meal prep

This is a recycled photo from Monday’s post, but man do I love having food prepped and ready for work. It was so easy to just grab two containers in the morning and head to work. I wrote out on sticky notes what was in each one so either the night before or the morning of, I’d plan out my meals for the day! DSCF1662

  • warmed up Quest bars

One of the reasons why I love summer is that you can leave a Quest bar in the car during your workout and when you’re done, it is the perfect level of warmed up. I did this yesterday while at the gym and it was amazing. When I’m home, I love baking them in the oven so that they’re hard on the outside and soft on the inside, like the perfect cookie!

  • “day in the life” posts

My inner nosiness loves reading what other people do in a day. This is why I love when bloggers do these kinds of posts. I’ve been tempted to do one for myself, but I feel like my days aren’t eventful enough. Would you want to read something like that? I’ve been toying with the idea so much that I think I will do one for next week and see how it goes over.

  • blog surveys

Again with my nosiness, but I also enjoy reading blog surveys. You’re able to learn about the writer which is nice in my opinion. I’ve done a few in the past and they’re fun. It reminds of when I first started on Facebook and everyone used to do them and add them as notes. I was reading a few of mine a couple of months ago and they are embarrassing!

Well, that’s all from me today. I’m off to go shower and get groceries! I’d love to hear what some of your favorites are from the week! Have a good weekend!

One thought on “Friday Favorites #17: Week of 7/17

  1. Ooh I love warmed up Quest bars. And I totally remember those Facebook surveys… they remind me of being an awkward middle schooler 🙂 Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

