Friday Favorites #16: Week of 7/10

Hi everyone! I hope everyone has been having a great week and is looking forward to the weekend! I’m off again today, but will be working the next four days so today is my “get everything ready but also relax” day.

Before I get into my favorites from the week I want to share a funny story. A few days ago, my sister and I made plans to go to the gym today at 7. I thought she meant 7 at night since she was working 10-6. It wasn’t until last night when I was at my mom’s house that she texted me asking if we were still on for this morning that I realized my mistake. We had a good laugh about it, but that meant I would have to get up early to make it home for 7. I don’t mind getting up early, I actually really like it because I don’t feel like I waste my day, but 5 is a little different than getting up at 6:30 or 7. Nonetheless, when my alarm went off at 5, I got up and quickly got ready so I could be on the road by 5:15. The drive back went well and I had a great workout all before 8!

Anyways, it’s time to get the show on the road! You know the drill by now that I’ll be showcasing some of my favs from this week. As always, a huge thank you to Heather for hosting! Check out her blog for more favorites from people!Friday Favorites Link Up Botton Life In Leggings

  • Dave’s Killer Bread

I mentioned in my WIAW this week that I had this for breakfast. This bread is seriously the best! I picked it up at Costco on a whim and boy am I glad that I did. I love the taste of it plus the fact that it’s packed with whole grains and seeds.DSCF1645

  • BBQ

My biggest want right now is a BBQ. I love the taste of food done on the grill so much better for some reason! While at my mom’s yesterday, we had salmon and veggies done on the BBQ for supper! I brought some chicken with me so I could grill it up for the next few days. I am so excited to dig into it later today. Can anyone tell me why it is so much better when it’s cooked that way?DSCF1653

  • pretzels and chocolate peanut butter

I’ve always loved mixing sweet and salty together so the other day when I wanted a snack, I dipped some pretzels in chocolate peanut butter. It is so good! The only thing better would be if there was caramel too! DSCF1646

  • looking for new recipes to try

I always have a folder on my computer of all the recipes I want to try. I haven’t made most of them, but I love looking for new ones. I know I’m going to try making one of them today, but maybe I’ll make two!

  • packing food the night before

I’ve always been a fan of meal prepping and I do it every week, but I usually just make chicken or something and that’s it. Earlier this week, I made some salads for work. I usually make/pack my food in the morning before work, but this cut down on so much time in the morning! I’m definitely going to keep doing it so I can have a little extra me time in the mornings.

What about you? Did you have any cool favorites from this week? I’d love to hear about it!

Have a good weekend!

7 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #16: Week of 7/10

  1. I HAVE to pack my lunch the night before… mainly because I either forget, run out of time and bring something meh, or just am like whatever I’ll buy lunch and next thing you know my fridge is full with old veggies and my wallet is a little lighter Friday afternoon. Favorite of the week – that it rained while I was at work and should hopefully be sunny this weekend!! I’m seriously missing some quality beach time 🙂 Have a fab weekend!!

Leave a Reply

