I Love Mondays

Happy Monday! How was everyone’s weekend? Did you do anything fun? I worked all weekend again and while that doesn’t sound very fun, I love my job so I did have lots of fun!

Mondays are what you make of them. I for one love them! Not only does it give you a chance to start the week out fresh, but it’s a great day for a link up! Katie hosts Marvelous in my Monday and it is a great way to start the week! It puts the emphasis on everything great happening and takes the negativity out of the Monday blues. Today I thought I would share some other reasons as to why I love Mondays.

My #1 reason for loving Mondays is the fresh start you’re receiving. For many, Mondays mean back to work or school. I see Mondays as a way to get back on track. This could be with your food choices, your workout plan, or even your work tasks. You may be tired from a busy weekend or not used to waking up early from sleeping in on the weekend, but start the day out with a smile. Mondays can be just as great as any other day!

Lately, I’ve been having Mondays off so I get back on track in many ways. I start the week out on a positive note by knocking out a workout once I wake up. I go grocery shopping and replenish my food stock. I do some meal prep to last me a few days. I set up my schedule for the week. This can include workouts, work, and posts. To help with all of this, I make a to-do list. I like making them the night before so that it clears my mind before going to sleep. You could also do it as soon as you wake up.

If my week didn’t end on the best note, I use Mondays as a day to ensure the current week will go better. I try not to dwell on what happened to end it badly, but instead look forward to the things in the coming week. I think of how I can better my week and myself.

Mondays don’t have to be thought of as bad. If you’re having a hard time seeing the good in a Monday, think about it this way: you’re one day closer to the next weekend. I’m not saying wish away your week to the weekend, but Mondays can be used to plan out following weekend. This will give you something to look forward to and in turn, make your Monday a little better!

What’s your favorite day of the week is! If you find Mondays tough, how do you power through them?

4 thoughts on “I Love Mondays

  1. Monday has actually always been one of my favorite days of the week for the exact reason you mentioned above. Thanks for sharing such a positive post first thing this morning.

    Have a marvelous Monday!!

  2. Mondays are brutal for me. I feel like Tuesdays are my favorite because they go by pretty fast! And they’re packed with fun things like Run Club and half price movie night at the local theater : )

Leave a Reply

