WIAW #29 … kind of

I’ll explain the title in a minute, but first I’d like to say Good Morning and Happy Canada Day to my fellow Canadians! I actually have Canada Day off this year which means I’ll be heading out later to some festivities that are being put on. I hope everyone is having a wonderful week so far! We’re finally getting some summer weather in my neck of the woods so I am happy about that!

On to the title, in Monday’s post I had mentioned I would be doing my WIAW based on my eats that day. Well, a blogger fail happened so I didn’t get a picture of everything I ate. I also can’t remember everything I didn’t take a picture of since I have an awful memory. So, I thought I would share what I did manage to take a picture of, but would also include a few recipes I’m hoping to try soon as well as another yummy breakfast option! With all the explanations out of the way, let’s get started! Jenn is back hosting this week so head over there if you want to see other people’s food!

What I Ate Wednesday Monday (or at least part of it)

(Long enough title eh?)

Pre-workout: two caramel corn rice cakes with peanut butter marshmallow whey frosting and a dab of chocolate peanut butter (my fail started here when I only remembered to take a picture after inhaling half of the snack)IMG_2176Lunch: the most delicious wrap that I have ever made! I used a Flatout wrap and stuffed it with lettuce, chicken, avocado, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, and laughing cow cheese (Fun Fact: I had to eat almost half of the contents before I could even attempt to close the wrap)IMG_2177Snack: Apple Pie Greek Yogurt (this was alright, I’ll eat the rest of what I bought, but probably won’t but it again)IMG_2180Supper: homemade Sloppy Joe’s using Mrs. Dash seasoning on a multigrain English muffin and some sad looking lettuceIMG_2179I definitely ate a lot more after supper, but didn’t take pictures. I do remember trying the Watermelon Crunch ice cream mentioned in my Monday post as well as a Cinnamon Twist Combat Crunch bar (more on that on Friday) that I had just received, but otherwise I have no idea.

Yesterday, I made THE best breakfast ever! Okay, you probably won’t be that impressed by it, but it kept me full for so long! That’s what I need in my life, food that keeps me full! Otherwise, I eat all day long (well I do that anyways, but this way I don’t eat every minute.) I used one of the Flatout wraps and filled it with eggs and mashed avocado! Sounds simple and easy, but satisfies me for so long! There was also some orange peppers on the side.IMG_2184Now onto some recipes that I really want to try!

First up, are Cookie Dough Doughnuts! Let that sink in for a minute. Not only are they doughnuts, but they are topped with cookie dough! I found these on a vegan blog that I had never read before, but after reading this recipe, I’m tempted to not only try this recipe, but a few others from Produce on Parade.

Secondly, I want to try making Awesome Country Apple Fritter Bread. I love apple fritters so I can only imagine how great this would taste! The recipe seems pretty simple too! I’ve been looking at few of Kim’s other recipes and again I really want to try a couple! Her blog is called The Baking ChocolaTess which I love chocolate so I love the name! It’s easy to please me I’ve discovered.

The third and final recipe I’m sharing today is another dessert. Can you tell I like sweets? This one is for Cinnamon Roll Cheesecake! I’ve always loved looking at desserts on this blog. The pictures make my mouth water whenever I do! I’d say check out The Girl Who Ate Everything,but make sure you don’t do it when you’re hungry!

Well, that’s all for today! I hope you have a great day and a great end of the week! I’ll be back Friday to share some goodies that I have been loving! Let me know what you’ve been eating lately or have been wanting to try to make!

4 thoughts on “WIAW #29 … kind of

  1. I NEED a filling breakfast in my life or I’m totally doomed for the day. If I can’t start my day by fueling properly, I find myself constantly trying to fill that void which is never a good thing! Hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

