Friday Favorites #14: Week of 6/26

Hello! I had another total blog fail today! I had planned on typing this up last night, but ended up watching too much Netflix. I worked all day today so I wanted to apologize for only getting to it now! It’s Friday, which means it’s time to share some favorites! I have a quite a few new food related ones that I’m excited to talk about. As always, I’ll be linking up with Heather today for her Friday Favorites Link Up! Thanks for creating/hosting Heather! Shall we get into it?

Friday Favorites Link Up Botton Life In Leggings

  • Laughing Cow cheese

I talked about this in my WIAW the other day, but I freaking love Laughing Cow cheese! I bought the Light kind and I just love how creamy it is! I mix it in with my eggs or have it with crackers. I highly recommend this kind and am hoping to try some of the other flavors!

  • Waffles

Waffles will always be my favorite, but this week especially! On days that I work, I come home and usually have a lot of carbs and protein left to hit so I end up making awesome protein waffles with all of the toppings! I eat them too quickly to take a picture so you’ll just have to imagine how great they are!

  • Avocado

Did I mention that I would be talking about a lot of food? I don’t usually buy avocado, but I decided to treat my self and bought a few. I have been mixing it in with my eggs along with the cheese or mashing it up to have with crackers (again with the cheese). I could eat avocado on it’s own, but I’m really trying to not go too crazy!

  • French Toast

Everything I’m talking about was included in my WIAW… oops. In the mornings, I’ve been loving just having a piece of french toast on my way to work. I get hungry really quickly so having something right before I start work helps a little bit. I make mine really simple with just egg whites and cinnamon, but it tastes sooo good!

  • Marriage Equality

Last, but certainly not least, I wanted to talk about the exciting news that happened today in the US. Same-sex marriage is legal in all 50 states as of today! That is so exciting and I don’t even live in America! It makes me so happy that people are able to marry who they want now. This has been a long time coming and I am very honored to be able to live in a time where this is possible!

That’s it for today! I’m going to start planning out my posts better because I feel like my quality of them are lacking and I don’t like that! I hope everyone has a great weekend! I’ll be busy working all weekend, but am looking forward to a couple gym sessions and breakfast with my mom tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #14: Week of 6/26

  1. I’m so glad that I’m not the only one with Neflix vs. blogging issues. šŸ˜‰ And I am totally with you on all of those foods. Especially waffles, which are so versatile and delicious. And avocado. Which reminds me of the delicious guacamole I ate last night. Okay, now I’m hungry… šŸ˜‰ Have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

