Friday Favorites #13: Week of 6/19

Good Morning! I can’t believe it’s already Friday, this week flew by for me. Does anyone have any fun weekend plans? I’ll be working Saturday-Monday so I don’t have much else planned except for some gym trips.

Today’s Friday and you know what that means – it’s time to share some favorites! As always, a huge thank you to Heather for hosting this end of the week party! If anyone wants to go look at what other people are enjoying head over to her site! Let’s get started!

Friday Favorites Link Up Botton Life In Leggings

  • donut pan

So I haven’t actually used this yet, but I ordered a donut pan off of Amazon and I am so excited to experiment with it today! I’m going to make some healthier donuts as well as some not so healthy ones. I don’t know why, but I always seem to have a craving for them. This will be a nice way to know exactly what is going into my body.

download (1)

  • Katie’s cookbook

This also came in the mail on Wednesday after ordering it off of Amazon. I have used a handful of Katie’s recipes in the past and they always turn out great! I’m looking forward to trying some new ones out of her cookbook now that I have it.download

I found this article on Buzzfeed and found myself laughing out loud at a lot of the points. My favorites include: being let into the secret of the majestic House Hippo (I definitely thought these were real until I was a teenager), Freaky Stories (it happened to a friend of a friend of mine), and Bodybreak with Hal Johnson and Joanne McLeod (I always sang along to the song). This article really brought me back to my childhood. I feel bad for those that didn’t get to experience the 90’s. I know I was only born in ’93, but I know all of the things from this article and consider myself to be a 90’s kid. A few of the people that I work with were born in the year 2000! This makes me feel ancient!!

  • waffles

The past couple of nights, I’ve been enjoying finishing off my macros with waffles. Last night, my waffle was chocolate protein with a peanut butter marshmallow protein topping. It was absolutely delicious!IMG_2082

(recycled photo since I ate my waffles way too fast to take a picture)

  • seeing changes

I may have mentioned this on Monday, but I have really enjoyed seeing my body change over the past month and a bit that I have been consistently going to the gym and counting macros! I’m getting stronger and am feeling leaner. I love it and am excited as to where my body will go from here.

I hope everyone has a great weekend! I’d love to hear what your favorites were this week or if you have any exciting plans for the summer.

Leave a Reply

