WIAW #26

Hello! I almost wasn’t going to post today because I kept forgetting to take pictures of my food, but decided against it! I had planned to take pictures yesterday, but I had a stomach scope done in the morning so I didn’t really eat all that much. However, today I had some seriously good eats and some random ones! As always, a big thanks to Jenn for hosting!

What I Ate Wednesday

Breaky: turkey bacon and egg lettuce wraps (I’ve been putting everything into lettuce wraps as a way to eat more greens!) These did an awesome job at keeping me full until lunch almost 4 hours later!! I’m usually hungry like two hours after I eat so I loved this!IMG_2111

Lunch: I had a lot of random food for lunch. I ate some baby carrots, a caramel rice cake with caramel greek yogurt cream cheese, cinnamon roll Quest bar with caramel greek yogurt cream cheese, and a Fibre 1 brownie. I was on break at work so no pictures for this, but this meal also did a decent job at holding me over until I was done work!

Pre-workout: before heading to the gym to do legs, I had some Peanut Butter Marshmallow Overnight Oats with banana that I made this morning before work! I had forgotten how much I love overnight oats, but they’re definitely going to be making a comeback! IMG_2108

Post-workout: waffle with cake batter protein “ice cream” and then some of the “ice cream” on its ownIMG_2113IMG_2114

Snacks: Double Stuf Oreos and a maple sugar candyIMG_2115

That’s going to be all from me today, I hope everyone had a great day! Feel free to share some of the things you ate today!

3 thoughts on “WIAW #26

    1. Thanks for stopping by! I blended frozen banana, almond milk and Cellucor’s Corfetti protein! You could make it with any protein so there’s endless flavor options! I ended up freezing mine for a few hours until it froze more, but I’m sure if you have xantham gum, it would end up more like soft serve and you wouldn’t have to do the extra freezing!

Leave a Reply

