Weekend Recap #4

Good Morning! How is everyone on this fine Monday? I hope everyone had a great weekend! Mine was busy, but also really fun!

I’m going to link up with Katie for what feels like the first time in ages! She does Marvelous in my Monday link up every Monday to start the week out on a positive! Since it has been a hot minute since I linked up over there, I thought I should again. The thing I love most about this link up is that it starts the week out positively! Mondays are often thought to be nightmares and no one looks forward to them, but through MIMM the week is started out on a high. I always like starting my week out this way because it makes the rest of the week better!

Anyways, enough of my ramblings, let’s get on with what I did this weekend!

Friday

Friday I worked 9-5 and then hit up the gym. If you read my post from Friday, you’ll know I wasn’t in the best mood. I don’t want to bring it up again so I’m not going to. I spent the night just bumming around eating a lot of junk food.

Saturday

I woke up bright and early to head to the gym before heading into work. I had an awesome workout that really started my day off great! Saturday we had orientation at work for the new staff so it was really fun meeting all of them. After they left, we did some supervisor stuff. We went over expectations, tips and tricks, and had a little bit of training. I was given some really nice compliments that really surprised me. I relaxed after work and went to bed early.

Sunday

I was up early again Sunday morning, but just because I wanted to be. I woke up to the sun streaming in my window. I went and did some grocery shopping, made muffins, and hung out with my sister in the afternoon. I made these fish lettuce wraps (EDIT: ate them before I could take a picture, but they were the bomb.com!) and went to the gym.

Looking back at this post, I realize it doesn’t seem like I was that busy. I guess Saturday was my busy day, but that’s besides the point. I had a really great weekend after a rough Friday night. Today I get to talk to my boyfriend again (finally!!!) He was away at a festival and his phone died on Thursday so I haven’t talked to him since then. He had no power at his camp site. I am super pumped to hear all about what he did. This is the longest we’ve gone without talking and it’s been tough!

I hope everyone has a great Monday as well as a great week! See you on Wednesday!!

Leave a Reply

