Weekend Recap #3

How is it already June!? That doesn’t make sense to me at all! It feels like it was only January like a day ago!

Did you have a good weekend? The weather here was good Friday and Saturday, but cold/rainy yesterday. I had a pretty fun weekend that I thought I would share with you today.

Friday

Friday wasn’t very exciting until around 5. My sister and I headed to the gym around this time to get a chest and tricep workout in. Following the gym, we picked up pizza for us and her girlfriend. I couldn’t even tell you the last time I had pizza so I was excited for it! Following supper, we headed to get frozen yogurt and run a few errands. Like the pizza, it had been awhile since I had froyo so I was even more excited for that. I ended up having red velvet with a bunch of cookie dough pieces and chocolate chips!

Saturday

Saturday started with an early gym trip with my sister at 6:30. We hit legs with a quad focus to start our day off. Following the gym, I came home to make waffles and shower. Forty-five minutes later I was out the door again to go get some groceries. I went to the market for some produce and went to Costco for the rest. I was actually early to Costco and was waiting in line for it to open which has never happened to me before. I made it home by 10 and put away my groceries. I cleaned my room, prepped some food, and finished up a workout program all before 12:30! At this time, I had some lunch and sat down to relax. An hour later, I was ready to leave to go see a musical! My friend and I went to the matinee of my old high school’s musical. It was really good! I hadn’t been to one of their shows in two years and this was the first time that I didn’t know anyone in the cast so it felt a little strange.

Sunday

Sunday morning I slept in until 8:30! It doesn’t really sound like sleeping in, but I’ve been getting up pretty early even when I don’t have to be up. Sunday afternoon, I had my family grad party so I had an easy morning before heading to that. It was great to see some of my family members and eat a ton of good food. I wasn’t feeling to great afterwards from all of the sugar, but it was worth every bite! After the party, I headed to see my grandmother for a few minutes to bring her some cake from the party and one of my grad pictures. When I was done there, I headed to the gym with Maggie and Alex. Maggie and I did back, biceps and shoulders while Alex did arms. We finished the workout with some HIIT cardio. I do 5’s (that’s what I call them) where you walk for 2 minutes, run for 2 minutes, and sprint for 1 minute as my cardio. After doing this a couple times, I wanted to see how long I could sprint for at a pretty fast time. I managed to do 40 seconds at 10.5 mph! I called that a success! After getting off the treadmill, I stretched before heading home.

That was my weekend! I would love to hear about yours!!

Leave a Reply

