MIA

Good Morning! How was your weekend?

I thought I was going to be able to stay on track to post at least three times a week, but then last week happened. I had three shifts last week and they took a lot out of me. I wasn’t expecting to be as tired as I was. Anyways, I don’t like making excuses so I thought I would just give a little recap of last week and what’s happening this week!

So as I mentioned, I had some shifts last week. It was preseason work so labor work basically. I was kept busy waxing slides and cleaning. It felt so good being back, but the work was hard! Thursday night I was asleep by 9:30 and Friday I was asleep around 10. Besides working, I didn’t really do much else except for going to the gym. I can’t seem to remember anything else I did, I have a terrible memory.

Saturday I was up early to head to Popeye’s for their Customer Appreciation Sale. I picked up a new to me flavor of Quest Bars (Cinnamon Roll) and C4 (Watermelon). I also picked up some Chocolate PB2 since I have been dying to try it! Since I was one of the first 50 customers and I spent over $50, I received a swag bag! There’s a lot of cool stuff in it that I haven’t had the chance to try yet, but am super excited too! One thing that I have is Revolution Nutrition’s BCAA Splash in Peach Mango and it is super good! BCAAs help with muscle recovery. I also went and bought new glasses! They won’t be ready until later this week, but I’m excited for a new pair since I’ve had my current pair for years.

Sunday night I hung out with a few friends and played Cards Against Humanity. I always love playing and end up dying of laughter! We played with the Rando Cardrissian rule to make it even funnier. For this rule, a random card is added into play. Most of the time, the cards actually made sense and actually ended up winning sometimes. The imaginary player actually came 3rd or 4th of 7!

Yesterday I was up early (like 4:50) to drive to my mom’s so I could help her clean some houses. By doing this, she can come to my graduation TOMORROW! Can we just slow down time a little bit? I don’t feel ready to graduate at all! I am really excited to head back to my university’s town and see some of my friends. I’ll also get to hang out with my Dons and their girls for a little bit afterwards too! Last night, we had a little going away party for one of my friends that is heading to Spain in a week! She’s going to be an Au Pair there this summer. We played some Catchphrase and chatted! It was a great evening spent with some of my best friends.

That’s all for my recap. I’ll be back Thursday or Friday (I promise) to fill you in on my graduation! Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

