Friday Favorites #10: Week of 5/15

Good Morning! Anyone else excited that it’s Friday?

Today I’ll be sharing a few of my favourites from the week! I’ll be linking up with Heather so if you want to see what others are loving, you should head over there!

  • experimenting with food

This week, I’ve been trying to make a lot of different things in the kitchen. For my breakfast yesterday, I made Peanut Butter Marshmallow Pancakes with Chocolate Protein Frosting and they were delicious! I used Flapjacked Pancake Mix as a base and then added a scoop of Peanut Butter Marshmallow Whey from Cellucor. For the frosting, I took half a scoop of chocolate protein powder and mixed it with just enough water to make it into frosting consistency. IMG_1986I’ve also been adding zucchini in my egg whites and it makes it so good! It also adds a lot of volume without taking up a lot of macros. 11271942_10156191652745377_560874773_nI tried making protein brownie, but I still need to experiment with that. I left it in for too long so it ended up being really dry.

  • birthday fun

Yesterday was my 22nd birthday and I am so appreciative for all the nice messages I received as well as the people I was able to spend the day with. I was able to Skype with the boyfriend for a couple of hours which was awesome! I also had a pretty solid workout with my sister before heading to dinner with a few of my friends. They surprised me and paid for my dinner! Afterwards, I headed to the ice cream shop that my friend works at so I could get my birthday ice cream. All in all, it was a great birthday spent with even greater people. I meant to get a picture outside, but forgot until I was about to change for bed so the quality isn’t that great. The shirt has these cool cutouts on it that I love!FullSizeRender IMG_1991

  • getting back in the gym

I finally got a gym membership last weekend so I have been loving getting back in the gym! I’ve been feeling sore most of the week which is something that I love.

  • Duolingo

I’ve been starting to learn German through the app Duolingo and it has been going pretty well. I’ll be doing this everyday until I head to Germany in September. I know once I’m there it will be easier to pick up because I’ll be exposed to it everyday. I’m excited to see how much I’ll know by the time I leave.

That’s all from me today, I hope everyone has a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

