Weekend Recap #2

Hi Everyone! How was your weekend? Happy Mother’s Day to all the mamas out there! I had a pretty relaxing, but also fun weekend that I wanted to share this morning.

On Friday, I may or may not have stayed in all day. After being inside all day Friday, I woke up early on Saturday to go to the farmer’s market and grocery shopping. I had been craving burgers for awhile so I knew I wanted to get something to make those, but otherwise I just needed to restock on produce.

In the afternoon, my sister picked me up and we went to get our gym memberships (finally!) That night for supper, I made a turkey burger and wrapped it in lettuce. It was so good!! That evening was pretty relaxing as I watched the Food Network for the majority of the night. I noticed Agent Cody Banks was on so I watched that too! Little bit of a throwback to my childhood with that.

Sunday morning I was up early to head to the gym with my sister. I’m her personal trainer for the summer so we kicked it off with a leg day (quad focus). It was the first time I had been to the gym in probably three weeks and I loved it! I’m feeling it today and am having a hard time sitting down/getting up, but I couldn’t be happier. We’re heading there tonight for an arms and shoulder workout.

After our workout, I spent the morning and afternoon just lazing around before heading out to my grandmother’s house for a Mother’s Day supper. There was so much food! I had some chicken with homemade tzatziki sauce that my sister and I made. I also had some lasagna and sweet and sour meatballs. There was also homemade rolls which were delicious! Following supper, there was pecan cheesecake and brownies! Since my birthday is on Thursday and my mom can’t make it back to town, I was given my birthday present there too. She gave me a silverware set! Whenever I move out of my dad’s, I’m only going to need to buy dishes and glasses for the kitchen since she has pretty much set me up over the past couple of years. It was a great day to let her know how much she means to me!

That was my weekend in a nutshell! I’d love to hear what you did!

Leave a Reply

