Friday Favorites #9: Week of 5/8

Hello Everyone! I can’t believe it is already Friday! Has this week flown by for anyone else?

I wanted to share some of my favorites that I’ve been loving today. I’ll be linking up with Heather this week so if you’re interested in seeing other people’s favorites be sure to head over there!

  • food scale

33628541706220p

I bought my food scale not even a week ago and I absolutely love it! As mentioned in an earlier post, I follow IIFYM so a scale is pretty important if I want to be accurate. It measures food in grams, milliliters, fluid ounces and ounces. It was less than $30 with a 20% coupon I had for Bed Bath and Beyond.

  • Flapjacked Protein Pancake Mix

IMG_1952I’ve been wanting to try this pancake mix for over a year and I’m so glad I finally did. These are my pancakes from yesterday that I topped with applesauce and cinnamon. If you have the chance to try them, I highly recommend it!

  • new workout clothes

IMG_1939IMG_1949 I bought both of these at Winners and I love both! The back of the sports bra is so cool and the shorts are very similar to Lululemon. I’ve worn both of them for a run. I’m looking forward to wearing them for a lifting workout once I get a gym membership.

  • banana ice cream

IMG_1953I made some of this last night. I had forgotten how easy and tasty it was. I made mine with about 100g of frozen banana, caramel sauce, peanut butter, and dark chocolate. I also topped it with half of an ice cream sandwich. It definitely hit the spot!

That’s all for today! Let me know what you have been loving lately. I hope everyone has a great day and an even better weekend! I’ll be back on Monday to share a Weekend Recap!

Leave a Reply

