Fitness Goals

Hello, how’s everyone’s Monday going today?

Mine started out with an early workout that went really well. I focused on hamstrings and glutes today. After I finished my workout, I worked on pull ups. Pull ups are one my fitness goals that I am trying to achieve. Today’s work consisted of 3 sets of 5 pull ups with a band to assist me. Following this, I did 5 negatives on my own. I am actually a lot farther than I thought I would be at doing pull ups. It’s a goal that I’ll be working on over the next couple of months.

My pull up goal got me thinking about other goals I want to reach in regards to fitness. I thought I would share those today along with the different ways I am hoping to achieve them.

Besides pull ups, I also want to be able to do a pistol squat. The main thing holding me back from this is that I have bad flexibility so I can’t straighten my leg out completely. I can do alright at getting into the position otherwise. I’ve been using a band to hold onto as I lower myself down. I try not to rely on it too much, just enough so that I do not fall or something.

I’d also like to be able to run longer. This is something I’ve been wanting to do for awhile, but I find it hard to enjoy running. My ultimate goal would be a half marathon, but that’s in the far future. I’d be happy if I could run for 45-60 minutes at one time. I plan to do this by going on runs at least twice a week and I would up my time every week.

My final goal, is to do a bikini competition. This is something that I have recently become interested in. In the end, I do not really consider this a goal for the current year, mainly due to financial reasons and some other ones, but one day I think it would be fun to do. I’ve been getting interested in different Youtubers or Instagrammers that do bikini competition and I think it would be fun to do a show at some point.

Those are all of my goals for right now. I’d love to hear what some of your fitness goals are currently or for the future! Have a good day and I’ll be back on Wednesday to share my eats!

Leave a Reply

