Friday Favourites #8: Week of 4/17

Good Morning!

I told myself I was going to write this post yesterday so that I would only need to publish it this morning, but that did not happen. Today I am going to share some of the things I have been loving as of late. I’ll be linking up with Heather so be sure to head over there if you’re interested in seeing more favourites!

1. Finally figuring out what is wrong with my stomach

I never mentioned this on the blog, but about a month before Christmas I kept getting these really bad stomach aches when I ate. Fast forward to now, I’ve had an x-ray, ultrasound, and have been on medication. I would still get pain here and there, but I wanted to know what was wrong. I went to my doctor yesterday to look over my results and I have really bad acid reflux. I was still having some pain so my doctor has switched me to a new medication to try, but I’m just happy I know what it is now. It’s suppose to be genetic, but there’s no history of it so I’m not really sure why I have it. I also will be having a scope done just to double-check that there is nothing else happening.

2. Quest S’mores Bar

The other day I stopped by GNC and finally picked up this flavour. I had been looking forward to trying it since it came out. I was not disappointed! They are delicious!!

IMG_1862 IMG_1863

3. Spring weather

The past few days have been absolutely beautiful! Spring has definitely sprung! Being able to wear Toms again makes me so happy!

IMG_1864

4. Time to relax

Since I am all finished exams, it is nice to be able to finally relax. I’ve been lounging around, going to the gym and running some errands. It’s so nice not having to study!

5. Pitch Perfect

Since I have had a lot of free time, I have been watching YouTube videos. I absolutely love seeing behind the scenes footage and interviews from movies. The Pitch Perfect cast is hilarious so I’ve been watching a ton of stuff from them! It is also making me so excited for Pitch Perfect 2! It comes out the day after my birthday!

Well that’s all I have for today! I hope everyone has a great weekend and feel free to leave some of your favourites below!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favourites #8: Week of 4/17

Leave a Reply

