WIAW #22

Good Morning! How are you doing today? I have a busy day of errands, but before I head out, I wanted to share what I ate yesterday. Of all the posts, WIAW’s are the ones I’ve missed doing the most so I hope you enjoy!

What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday

I’m linking up with Jenn today for the first time in a very long time! Head over there if you want to look at other yummy food!

I’ve been trying out IIFYM for the past few weeks and although it is tough to hit my macros when I’m eating at meal hall, I have really enjoyed it. I’m excited to head home and be able to cook all my meals and actually know what is in my food. Today was a good day for macros for me. I know the goal is to hit them, that’s why you have a goal, but I don’t usually come close to hitting them. Today, I hit my goal for carbs, had 4 fat and 1 protein left over. Not too shabby! Anyways, enough rambling, I’ll get to the food!

Pre-workout: I had a banana and my C4 Pink Lemonade Pre-WorkoutIMG_1847 Post-workout: since I went to the gym at 9, by the time I was done meal hall had closed so I had a scoop and a half of Cellucor’s Cor-Fetti Cake Batter Whey as my breakfast/post-workout meal. I love the sprinkles in this protein, it makes it so much better (not that they really taste like anything)Lunch: unpictured, but I had some potatoes and a sandwich using Country Harvest Ancient Grains, turkey deli meat and cucumbers.IMG_1849

Snack: in the afternoon, I had two packages of the Tree Top fruit snacks. Matthias bought them at Costco and I absolutely love them! IMG_1850Supper: meal hall was really good tonight! There was maple salmon, wild rice and roasted broccoli. Usually when they do salmon it ends up being dry, but today it was sooo good! IMG_1852Snack: I put a Quest Cookies N Creme bar in the microwave for around 15 seconds to soften it up and then topped it with peanut butter. I also calculated half a scoop of protein into my macros if I am hungry before I go to bed, but I am not sure if I’ll end up drinking it or not. Edit: I didn’t have the protein shake, but I did end up eating some Cinnastix from Domino’s (oops)IMG_1853Well that’s it for today, I’m off to go run some errands. Feel free to let me know anything yummy you ate recently!

6 thoughts on “WIAW #22

    1. Yeah! Cellucor’s protein is awesome like that haha. There Cookies and Creme has little cookie pieces in it! I want to try all of the flavors so I can see what other goodies are in them!

Leave a Reply

