New year, new goals

So I realize 2015 started a week ago, but I figure it’s never too late to have new goals to reach for.

1. As it is my last semester, I really want to stay on track with my grades. My marks from last semester put me on Dean’s List so I really want to keep my grades up so I can end up there at the end of the year. One issue I had last semester was senoritis. The second week in, I just didn’t really care. My classes were really interesting, but I just didn’t want to do the work. This led to doing assignments the day before. I’ve always said I work better under pressure, but I never liked staying up until the early morning hours to finish something. This semester, I’m hoping to get started earlier on assignments and projects.

2. The age old go to the gym more goal. I’m usually really good at staying on track until midterms and papers start piling up. One plus this semester is that I’m taking a climbing course where we spend the majority of the class bouldering. This means on Tuesdays and Thursdays I don’t need to worry about going to the gym, the class is a really hard workout. That being said, I want to go Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and maybe one day on the weekend. I’ve lost muscle mass and definition that I want to get back. I’d also like to be able to run longer so I’m going to work on that.

3.  I also want to worry less. I know this is going to be hard to do, but I really want to make an effort at doing it. I often worry about pointless things like what people think or that I could have said something wrong. I want to work on living more in the moment. One thing that I have been worrying about constantly is what happens after I graduate. My mom has been on my case since Christmas and it’s really starting to get to me. My biggest fear is that I can’t find somewhere to work that involves my degree.

I figure three goals are enough to keep me accountable. What are some of your goals?

Leave a Reply

