WIAW Fail

Good afternoon everyone! Does anyone else ever set out to do something and completely forget to do it? That was me yesterday! I managed to snap a picture of my breakfast, but completely forgot the rest of my meals. I thought I would share my one picture I took, but for the rest of the post, I’m going to share some food that I really want to try. I figured I would still link up with Jenn since I’ll be sharing a lunch, supper, dessert, and snack option that I would really like to eat.

What I Ate Would Like to Eat Wednesday

Peas and Crayons

Breaky: egg white omelette with mushrooms and peppers (looks a little gross, but tastes amazing!)

And now onto my food wish list!

Lunch: I love a good grilled cheese so any of these options would make the best lunch! Thanks Martha Stewart for having my back!

Delectable gourmet grilled cheese sandwiches from Martha Stewart.

Snack: Katie’s Bite Sized Nutella Stuffed Mini Chocolate Tarts! Who doesn’t need a little afternoon pick me up? I wish I could eat chocolate 24/7 and it be considered normal or that I wouldn’t gain weight, but again this is my wish list so anything goes!

Bite Sized Nutella Stuffed Mini Chocolate Tarts: http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/2014/07/29/bite-sized-nutella-stuffed-mini-chocolate-tarts/

Supper: I love quesadillas and pizza so why not combine them for supper with a pizzadilla! Thanks Pinterest for making all my dreams come true!

Pizzadilla: Healthy Pizza Just Got Real

Dessert: on to my favourite meal of the day (yes I consider dessert a meal, who doesn’t?) This has to be hands down cheesecake. There is nothing I wouldn’t want more! I found this (again) on Pinterest, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake! The original recipe was posted over on Christy’s blog and I need to thank her for combining two of my favourite things!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake

Well that would be my food wish list, now I want to know what yours would be!? Feel free to comment and let me know!

6 thoughts on “WIAW Fail

  1. We’re in the same boat! You don’t even know how long I’ve wanted to make a WIAW post but I start with breakfast and forget to take pictures of everything else!!

  2. Mmmm I love a good grilled cheese sandwich myself. I’m going to have to try some of those ideas you shared!

  3. So glad I’m not the only one that does the WIAW Fail. It makes me so mad when I realize the food I should have photographed is now completely gone. But I like how you switched it up and shared some great ideas!

Leave a Reply

