Friday Favourites #2: Week of 6/27

Happy Friday! I hope everyone is having a great day and that you’re looking forward to the weekend. I know I am. After the dreary weather the past few days, I am excited to see sun and heat in the forecast. I have tomorrow and Monday off and it’s suppose to be nice so I’ll hopefully make it to the beach. I just recently shared some of my recent eats on Wednesday that I have been loving and thought I would share some of my other favourites.

I’m linking up with Heather today! Everyone should go check her blog out. I love seeing what she is up to. Right now she is working at a summer camp – how fun!

Friday Favorites Button Housewife Glamour

New Workout Clothes

A fitness store nearby is having their annual tent sale so I stopped by after work and found a couple things. All of the clothing had an additional 25% of the lowest mark down. I was able to get all three of these for $110! The jacket alone was originally $130!

10474866_10154339589090377_8236276954452436990_n

I think the jacket will be nice in the fall when the weather is cooler. I’m not sure how much use the leggings will get, but I loved the colour!

Pinterest

I go through phases with Pinterest and I am definitely back on the train. I have been searching for new recipes to try. So far I’d like to try:

  • cauliflower pizza crust
  • zucchini pizza crust (like cauliflower, but zucchini)
  • sweet potato shepherd’s pie
  • banana oatmeal breakfast muffins
  • chocolate fudge sundae iced coffee (sounds delicious)

Big Brother

I mentioned this on Wednesday’s post, but I am so excited for this season! I just want it to be Sunday so the other 8 houseguests get there. I’m wondering if anyone will recognize Frankie. It will be interesting to see for sure. How fun would a blog pool be? If anyone is interested, let me know! Also, Julie Chen is one of my favourite hosts, she is gorgeous and hilarious!

Julie

Summer

The past couple weeks, there has been a handful of hot, sunny days. I’m excited for the heat coming this weekend and sun. I’m off Saturday and it’s suppose to be so nice! I think I’m going to try getting in a morning run, go to the market and then hit up the beach!

I hope everyone has a great day and awesome weekend!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favourites #2: Week of 6/27

  1. Cute Nike gear!! I love finding stuff on sale and then finding out it’s marked down even more. 🙂 Those leggings are adorable!

Leave a Reply

