WIAW #16: Recent Eats

Hey Guys! So I feel like a little bit of a broken record, but I really want to get back on track with these posts. I thought for today’s post I would share some of my recent favourites. As always, a big thank you to Jenn for hosting this weekly link up!

Peas and Crayons

Sweet Potato Nachos

I baked some sweet potato rounds and topped them with ground turkey, yellow pepper, and a runny egg. This is one of the most filling breakfast foods that I have had!

Flatbread Pizza

I bought a package of the Flatout Flatbread. I made some with ground turkey and a couple BBQ chicken. These were ok and helped with my pizza cravings, but they were nothing special.

10414501_10154336712085377_839690216673121103_n

Oatmeal

I haven’t been big on oats, but I have loved a bowl every now and then. Another filling breakfast. I usually top it with some kind of nut butter and fruit. I like adding chia seeds and ground flax seeds.

Mug Cake

I made my first mug cake in about a year and it was so good! I made a chocolate one and topped it with coconut and some melted dark chocolate. The inside wasn’t completely set so it was more like a lava cake.

There’s a little look at some of my recent eats. On a side note, is anyone into Big Brother? I’m watching it as I type this post up and I am so excited that it is back on. For me, Big Brother means that summer is here. I’m still not sure who I want to root for. The twists should be interesting!

6 thoughts on “WIAW #16: Recent Eats

  1. wow your meals are all so perfectly portioned with all the necessary macronutrients while looking delicious!! I definitely want to try the sweet potato nachos, those look awesome. thank you for the idea!! How did you make your mug cake??

    1. Thanks! Let me know if you make the nachos, they are delicious. For the mug cake, I based it off of Chocolate Covered Katie’s One Minute Chocolate Cake!

Leave a Reply

