Time for a Change

Good Morning! I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! I wasn’t going to do a MIMM post today because I failed to take pictures this weekend. However, I did want to talk about a couple things I did and something I want to change. A big thanks to Katie for creating this wonderful link up.

I played beach volleyball for three hours on Sunday! Let me tell you that I am all kinds of sore today, but it was so worth it! I kind of forgot to put on sunscreen so I’m pretty burnt now. Besides that, it was so much fun! I hadn’t played in a long time so it felt great to be back out!

While at the beach, I snacked on a Quest bar. It was a chocolate chip cookie dough one and because it was warm out, it kind of turned into a gooey, not really cooked, but totally delicious cookie (did that make sense?)

This weekend also marked the end of my sister’s trip home. She headed back to Toronto Sunday night. It was great having her home for a couple weeks! I’m hoping to go and visit in the fall since I haven’t been since I was really little. Hearing all of her stories makes me wish I lived in a bigger town where there was more to do.

As for the title of this post, I am looking to change the way I eat. I mentioned this a few posts back that I wasn’t really eating the best. I didn’t think it was getting that bad until I tried on my work shorts again today. I only bought them a month ago, but they are a little too tight for my liking. I’ve been trying to think of ways to eat better and curb my snacking.

I think the number one way I am going to do this, is to meal plan and prep. I’ve been doing a little each week, but not nearly enough. Also, I need to make sure I am eating enough so that I don’t get super hangry at night and eat all of the junk. My dad likes to buy Oreo’s, donuts, and other sweets so I know it is going to be very tempting. I might start documenting more of my meals in hopes that it will keep me on track.

I would love to hear from you! How do you stay on track and deal with cravings?

2 thoughts on “Time for a Change

Leave a Reply

