Friday Favourites #1

Good Morning! How is everyone’s Friday going? I am taking the day off from working out, my body could use some rest. I am planning on heading to my mom’s later today so I can help her with a sale tomorrow.

For today’s post, I thought I would try something new and share my favourites from the week. I am linking up with Heather from Housewife Glamour. I have been reading her blog for almost a year now and love that she started this link up!

#1: volleyball

One of my friends invited me out to play on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday this week! My upper body is hurting today, but it was so much fun! Before Tuesday, I hadn’t played since March in intramurals so the first game was a little rough. Last night was the most fun since there were only 5 to a team. I love that it is mostly older, French men that play because it is absolutely hilarious. They basically just chirp each other the entire time.

#2: weird combinations

Last night for supper I was craving nachos. I wanted to make BBQ chicken ones, but I need to get groceries because I didn’t have any chicken. Instead, I added scrambled eggs to the top of them. They were so tasty! I only wish that I had some peppers or mushrooms that I could have added in.

Speaking of nachos, I really want to try Morganne’s Sweet Potato Breakfast Nachos. How good do these look?!image

#3: QUEST BARS

I finally bit the bullet and bought two boxes of Quest Bars. I had received the Raspberry White Chocolate bar in a previous Kona Kase, but have been dying to try Cookies and Creme and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough. Instead of just buying one bar of each, I casually bought a box of each. The Cookies and Creme is so good! I’m planning on trying the CCCD one today.

I thought I would keep today’s post short and sweet. I’d love to hear what some of your favourites were this week!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favourites #1

  1. Hi Kaitie! I’m so glad you decided to play along in Friday Favorites this week! Thank you so much for reading the blog. I love the idea of nachos and have never tried them with eggs on top. YUM! Have a great weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

